I Talked To The Moon Last Night

6 31
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Before I start this article, let me tell you first some trivias about our own moon.

  • Our moon is 384,400 kilometers away here on earth.

  • Moon was the first ever and only celestial object who have visited by humans.

  • Lastly, moon's attractiveness never fades 💁.

Are you one of those people who loves the moon? If your answer is yes, then you are a selenophile like me!

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my sponsors for believing in me ♥

My obsession in studying and getting to more in the universe was when I was in grade 4. That's the time when I started to get fascinated about the universe, the planets, the stars etcetera because my teacher this time was so good at teaching. I really admire him as he makes his words not complicated so that we could understand him better, which we really did. Also, when I turned grade 6. The school's science room became our classroom the time so our classroom back then were full of tubes containing preserved animal's body inside, a mannequin's body used to demonstrate the internal organs of the human body, different books about science, old science projects by the old students and lastly, my most favorite part of our room, the ceiling. It was painted with black with white small dot, with the sun, with asteroids and all the planets in the solar system. We are literally under the solar system! That's why I often look up at our ceiling just to enjoy the view of the solar system while sipping my soup that costs only 5 pesos or .10 usd every morning.

Enough for the throwback, let's go to the present. So last night, as usual I felt sad again. I suddenly remember again all the problems I'm currently carrying in my mind and heart. I felt sad and hopeless again but then I suddenly remembered that the moon last night was so beautiful, it's so bright. Okay, I wanna share again a short throwback. When I was in elementary and we had a quiz on science. One of the questions dictated to us by our teacher was "The moon has its own light", which we need to answer by true or false on our paper. I looked at the window and think of it deeply, until I remember when we are playing outside, especially if it is full moon. Even if it is already night, I still have shadow, so I answered True. I was confident pa non until I found out that the answer was False. But don't judge me Lol, I was only 9 years old that time hahaha.

Back to the main topic, after I felt sad and depressed again. I decided to try to find the moon through the window beside me. I thought I'm not gonna see it as I rarely see the moon on this spot but last night, seems like the moon said hi to me after I peeked out the window searching for hope to see him. Just like from the other night, the moon last night is full and bright. I could really see its black patches through my naked eyes, It was so beautiful. I can't stop myself from staring into it.

I was so happy after I saw it. I stared to it for maybe 10 minutes and then I started to share my thoughts and problems after. I told to the moon about my hearbreaks, my financial and family problems, my own problems, my insecurities and more. I cried while telling it to the moon, I even ask for the moon to help me with anything ways he could do because my depression is killing me every night, I'm just doing my very best each day just to not think of them because I know I could be devastated again once I let myself to be on that situation again. I want to be happy again and I even told that to the moon also.

It took me 1 and a half hour to tell everything to the moon what I feel. The moon is indeed a great listener and comforter. He never said anything but I could really feel his support towards me. Even though he is thousands and thousands of kilometers away from me, it feels like he is just beside me, ready to listen to all my rants, problems and wishes. After an hour and a half of talking to him, I suddenly felt like my heart feels lighter na, my mood improved as well and I realized that the moon is slowly moving away already and starting to be covered by our roof.

Before I make a goodbye to the moon, I thanked him for that night and for being there for me especially in the times like this. I even took a shot like I am holding it that I will include below.

••☆••☆••☆••☆••☆••☆••☆••☆••☆••☆••☆••

Isn't amazing knowing that the moon have already heard so many problems, opinions, rants and secrets from different people around the world? Our moon is also lonely yet it still managed to be beautiful for a very very long time. Until now it is still shining, taking everyone's attentions every night together with the millions of stars behind it.

Oh, you made this far!

Images used are all mine

If you liked my article for today, click:

➡ Like | Subscribe | Upvote

Have a great night wonderful people ♡.

March 20, 2022

5
$ 1.41
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Lately the moon is full and birght. I actually took some photos too. It is very charming and mysterious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's brightness took everyone's attentions. It is so beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your are curious. That's what I understand also before that the moon has its own light or energy. Only to found out it was false. The light came from the sun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fun to remember how innocent we were when we're still kids Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moon is also the witness of lovers. Not at the moonlight, are declarations of love said?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true moon have witnessed all the lovers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago