Historical Space Missions

8 20
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

This afternoon, I've already explored the outer space through my phone's screen while lying down in my bed. Because I've been battling with my problems and heartaches these past few days which affects my will to write. Seems like it is so hard to think of a new idea or topic when your mind is already full of thoughts. Now, I'm tired of crying and being unproductive, I should not be like this so I decided just this morning to not let my feelings affect me, I should be the one who's controlling it. So I spent my today's afternoon watching so I could forget them.

Thanks to these amazing authors/sponsors ⤵

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Since I'm really into outer space, my youtube recommendations has sometimes offers me outer space videos. Until I came acrossed to the video which tells the journey of Spirit and its twin Opportunity. A robots who was brought to planet Mars to explore, study and give references to our scientists of how Mars exactly look like. The historic mission of Spirit rover lasts for 6 years while Opportunity is 15 years.

Spirit and Opportunity rover stayed and explored the planet Mars for 6 and 15 years in the separate directions after they landed on the Red Planet. After seeing the photos took by Spirit and Opportunity when they're exploring Mars, Mars is somehow similar to our wide desserts here on earth. All you can see everywhere is sand and rocks. While watching these robots do their missions there, I realized how intelligent human beings are. Sending a spacecraft rovers to other planets which is literally outside the world, yet humans can still control and connect to it? I wish I could have that kind of signal in our house too so I won't be struggling anymore in finding a perfect spot in our room just to connect to our wifi. Just kidding.

Unfortunately in 2010, Spirit had stopped its communications with Earth after it went silent. Spirit died on Mars while it's doing its mission that was meant for only 90 days. On the other side of Mars, Opportunity still continue its mission until 2018. Opportunity died due to lack of energy caused by the dust storm in Mars. Opportunity's last word was "My battery is low and it's getting dark". Much respect for these historical robots.

Another spacecraft mission I've watched is NASA's Juno, Juno is a spacecraft that was sent to outer space to visit the planet Jupiter on the year 2011. Juno is a spinning spacecraft, its mission is to observe the Jupiter's gravity and magnetic field, evolution and atmospheric dynamics and composition. I also learned that Juno took 5 years before he get to Jupiter, and the kilometers he travelled was about 2.8 billion. Until now, Juno is still exploring Jupiter.

Lastly, the most epic mission of a spacecraft, the Cassini. Cassini is sent to the planet Saturn on October 15, 1997. Just like what other spacecraft's missions, Cassini has a mission on Saturn and that is to send informations and photos to humans on earth which will help humans to study the Saturn's system. However, on September 15, 2017, Cassini plunged into Saturn while fighting to keep its antenna pointed on our planet Earth as it transmits its final goodbye. Cassini's mission ended after 20 years of giving us humans the informations and closer shots of the planet Saturn, its mission was beautiful yet sad.

☆☆☆☆

There are a lot more historic spacecrafts aside from what I've only mentioned above. Those successful ones who served us humans for so many years until they died have made us proud. Felt sad to those that crashed too. However, those non-living AI's helped us humans to understand more of the creations outside the world. Universe' wideness can't be measure, which means the informations that humans will learn from the universe is unending too.

Let's appreciate all the people such as scientists and engineers who are part of the creation of these amazing spacecrafts and to those who are dedicated in studying the universe. My afternoon today was full of learnings, I felt a bit sad to those spacecrafts who died yet proud because of what they have done to us, they gave us the informations or data that would not only help us in the present but for our future as well.

Photo from Pixabay

Thank you for Reading!

Have a great night wonderful people ♡.

4
$ 1.20
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 1
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Salute to them friend. I felt sad those who died. They do the things to discover that will help us. They are really valiant people.

Thank you for sharing this friend. I learned something new today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate they really did a good job 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, pwede ba matirhan mars? Sabi nila pag daw masisira na eaethilipat sa mars e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa ngayon pinagaaralan pa rin siya ih if may sign of life gamit yung mga robots na pinapunta don kasi siya daw ang pinakapossible na pwedeng matirahan ng tao if ever hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

India has lost a gem of a scientist in one such journey towards space... I find going into space extremely fascinating but also quiet creepy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, knowing how wide and dark universe is makes me feel want to just stay here on earth. However, there is still a side of me who wants to see and visit those planets personally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes me too. I would be okay to die after watching and unravelling the secrets of this universe.. it would be so WORTHY

$ 0.00
2 years ago