Day 2 Done

5 44
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Good day everyone! I became busy these days because I just started my training as a Technical Support Representative a couple of days ago and that is 9 hours plus my 2 hours travel time which is equals to 11 hours of being busy every day.

The past days have been so challenging for me as this decision of mine started to test my determination, flexibility both in personality and time. My first day as a trainee brought me so much tiredness and nervousness. The second day challenged my flexibility in both schedule and body as we have already started our night shift just yesterday.

Our Pre-Hire Staging, Day 1.

Sometimes, I just think if I could survive working in this industry because it's indeed challenging. However, there is no easy work or job, as struggles are really part of being a working adult. But since this is my first job, I know that I'm just being shocked with the new environment I've entered and I always believe that I will get used to it after a week or months.

Going home at exact 6 am after my Graveyard Shift as a trainee, Day 2.

I have no sleep and I feel like I already looklike a zombie the moment I took this photo.

Honestly, I sometimes feel discouraged and that made me feel like I want to just end it for as early as I can and this is my reasons.

  • Our trainers are really frank about our job.

Being frank is somehow good but we can't deny that being frank could also affect other people's emotions. I like that our trainers are frank and really transparent to all the cons we will definitely encounter once we continue this job. However, the moment I heard those consequences, I suddenly asked myself. Will I survive this job? Then the other side of me started to doubt myself already, but my other side were saying that this is it, I'm already here so why would I waste this kind of opportunity?

  • People who became my friends since Day 1 are started withdrawing one by one.

To be real, this is kinda discouraging knowing that the ones who you become close with during the training are starting to withdraw themselves and you're there, feeling sad about their leaving. And their reasons of leaving is quiet similar to what's going on in my mind which makes me feel doubt as well about myself if I will still continue this job. I guess, this is kinda immature because I'm depending myself to them but since this is my first job, I think it is normal to feel this way.

Indeed, our life in adulthood will always depend on our decisions that we chose to take before. It's about analyzing things that is way too far from the things we used to analyze before when we are still a student. In adulthood, our basis while analyzing things is all about what's more beneficial to us and to our family. We tend to grad those opportunities with high salaries but with a not so healthy environment or workplace just to earn more money and we sometimes grab those opportunity naman where even though the salary is small, but atleast we are happy.

Before I end this article, I have made a decision. I will still continue it despite of what was happened to my close friends in this training in the past few days and despite of the its cons. I will still take this training with my 100% best then if one day, the trainers will tell me that I wasn't fit for this job then atleast I won't have What Ifs because I know I tried it with all the best I can have.

xx

You can read more of my articles here.

Have a great day wonderful people 🍀.

April 22, 2022

6
$ 2.53
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's kinda survival of the fittest. And I hope you can get through with the training until the end. Cheering on you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your days are going well everyone can see that how much efforts you are putting in everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really had a very tiring job plus the travel is also tiring. However I know that things wouldn't be so easy for a first timer like you. But if you're gonna quit that easily, all your efforts and hardworks will be wasted. Life is full of challenges and I know you already know that, I just wanted to remind you that no matter how challenging the situation was, you need to keep on striving. Adulthood is hard and you should be brave enough to handle all kinds of situation that may come to your life, it would help you for your growth. You also already know that there's no easy job and so you should be patient and hold on to your dreams. I know things will be okay soon, you can work peacefully and proud as you continue your journey. Anyway keep on fighting, don't lose your hope's and confidence, believe in your ability and trust your determination. I know you'll succeed from it. Keep fighting and cheer up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I very much agree with the comment @GarrethGrey07 made. Quitting so easily would be a waste of your effort and I remeber reading about your interview and how excited you were about the prospect... Give it time, I am sure you will adjust to the new job soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, don't give up umpisa pa lang naman. Di mo malalaman ang totoong hirap at saya kung naguumpisa ka pa lang eh susuko ka na, goodluck sa new job! Kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago