Birth Month | Lesson For The Week

14 37
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago

Hello there! It took me a while to make a comeback and publish another article after my previous one as I got busy with my work these days. Honestly, it makes me feel a bit dissapointed with myself as I can't manage to publish an article in every other day because working on a graveyard shift is really difficult especially for me who is not a night owl. My body automatically feels tired as soon as it feels that the night is already approaching. My melatonin is really high at night that's why after working for 1 week, if you could see me right now. I looklike a zombie already. No joke.

Now, as what the title says, it is my birth month since today is May 1! 😁. This is my second time spending my birthday with noise cash but not here because the second time I tried to create an account here on read cash was already on June last year.

This month, I will be turning 22. To all the 2000 babies out there like me, cheers to us, we are now 22 years old. We're already getting older and older as the days and years now flew so fast. I myself can't imagine my age right now too, It's hard to believe that I've already left my teen years for 3 years. I feel like I am still at my teen age years, which I'm wishing for as well because after realizing the adult life, being a young and free like what we were before really makes me wanna go back at that time. I know most of us has the same thought regarding this hehe.

Moving forward to my second topic which is 'Lesson of the week'. I am sharing this as it is worth sharing. So I'll start.

Last friday night while I was walking towards the bus terminal outside the mall where I will ride to go to my work, a guy approached me. I guess his age ranges between 20-25 years old. He was dressed well like a typical millennials these days and with a friendly face. He approached me and told me that if he can borrow some cash money from me as he lost his wallet and was unable to withdraw to any ATM machines nearby so he can't go home because he doesn't have any money. He said, he will just pay me through GCash once he get home. The moment I heard his reason, I already understand him for I guess I will do the same thing if it happens to me also. The amount that he is asking isn't that big, it is only 80 pesos. During that time, the cash money I have with me was 200 pesos only, two 100 hundred pesos. 100 is for my transportation fees and the other 100 hundred is for my budget for the next day. So I decided to give him the other 100 peso bill.

I could feel his sincerity during that time as he even asked my gcash number and name on facebook. He thanked me so much after he receives the money and I feel happy as well as I helped someone who is in need. However, after that I was actually expecting a message from him but I receive nothing. No one sent any money on my gcash too until now that it is already in the afternoon of sunday. 100 pesos or $2 maybe too small to others but for me it is big already as I've worked hard to earn that money here on read cash. Though I am not judging him already because I don't know his possible reasons why he was not able to pay until now but one I'm sure I would do if that happens to me is to pay the person who helped me as soon as possible.

For the lessons I've learned for this week is when we feel tired, rest, but never stop. And most especially, it is sad to think that there are people who will take advantage of our kindness just to get what they want. In every decision or actions we will do, always include and use our brains on them.

xx

You can read more of my articles here.

Have a great night wonderful people πŸ€.

May 1, 2022

8
$ 2.65
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

May is also my birth month and I am turning 22 years old as well. Advance happy birthday!! ^^

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay! We're turning 22 na woohoo!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, it is your birthday month! Same kayo ng sissy ko na May din hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Isa sa mga month na andaming may birthday haha. Advance happy birthday sa sissy mo jiji

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakaloka naman yun sis, hayaan mo na next time wag masyado magtiwala ok. Maraming ganyan sa labas tapos wag ka kaagad magbibigay ng personal info. Anyway advance happy birthday!😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate, masyado akong naging mabait sa part na yun but lesson learned po talaga. Salamat po pala sa bati 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People here too often come to you with one story or the other so you can give them money. It is hard to tell who is genuine and who isn't. Sometimes, I give, Sometimes I don't. I think it really depends on whether I believe you and I have enough with me to spare.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree. It's hard to tell who is true or who is fake but at the end of the day, I know that what I just did is to help with anything I could afford to give β™‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday in advance sis. Ako naman kaka22 ko last April 22.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tumatanda na tayo sis hahaha btw thankyou.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my birth month is well. Yay! Agree. Take a break, but never quit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday to youu! Truee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here dina nkapag publish dahil sa work at tinamad din kasi hahah. hirap minsan oag sabayin kasi huhu.

Anyways advance happy bday sayu, ur turning 22 na pala😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh pero hanggat kaya, ilalaban talaga natin makapublish for extra income hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago