A Look Back At Where I Came From

18 22
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

As what they say, we can't move forward and achieve our goals if we can't even look back at where we came from. Looking back somehow helps us to become better, it helps us to be motivated in life even more. Since I find photographs and stories is literally everywhere here in read.cash these past few days and until now. This helped me again to think of a new topic to share here. In this article, I will share here my life back then, a look back from the good old days of my life in our old house.

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

A very quick break: Flexing my sponsors! Check them out too.

It was on July 2009 when we moved to our new house from our house in Quezon City. After that, I never had a chance to comeback and visit that place again. The place where I grew up and where my childhood life started.

Our old house there is just small, its size is just as small as a single bedroom and it is already enough for us. We are six who lived in there, my parents, one brother and two sisters.

That girl is my auntie, my mother's youngest sister. She lived with us for 2 years to take care of us because both of my parents are working that time. This is our sala, just five steps from our door, you'll already reach our bathroom which is behind that blue curtain. We don't have a door for our bathroom before, we only use plastic or sometimes curtain to cover us when we're using the bathroom.

All the toys you see in this photo are my collections. Those were the toys I've collected from staying at the junk shop near our house. I sneak at the spot beside their shop where they place all the sacks full of plastic stuffs such as bottled water, plastic jars or containers etcetera. Collecting used toys from junk shop is one of my favorite thing to do when I was a kid.

This is just how we simply celebrate a birthday before. They will just place a table outside, under the santol tree which is right in front of our house and they'll do their talkshow there while eating. This photo were taken during my sister's 1st birthday, she's now 16 years old. Therefore, this photo was taken 15 years ago. The girl who's waving at the camera is my older sister, the rest are my uncles and neighbors.

This is my older brother, he's sitting at my father's first ever motorcycle. Probably, one of my family's proudest moments. The background is what our small compound looks like, most of our neighbors there owns a chickens. Again, my older sister who always love to be in the camera photobombed this photo. Also, we only rented the camera we used here because we don't have any to use for capturing moments like this.

And lastly, this is my 8 years old self.

I blurred my face again as I don't want you to see the spaces in my teeth and my ugly short hair Lol.

All the models you know are probably shaking right now cause I've finally released here the photo of myself with my most unique pose. A pose that no one could ever do, except for me.

That is our old house, the white wall with the traditional style of window. Unfortunately, this place where we grew up is already gone. Upon checking it using the google map, there is already a large factory that was built on the same spot as where our house and the whole compound was located. A year ago after we moved, our neighbors started to move too together with my childhood friends. Now, the place that used to be our home and playground, are now totally gone.

But this place will always be part of me, I will always be grateful and I will never get tired of looking back at my life there even though that place are only exists in my mind.

________________________

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

6
$ 1.31
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Temimay
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Are you familiar with Reply 1988? Upon reading this and looking at the photos, this series came to mind. Looking back on the place where you lived then realizing a lot of changes happened, minsan nakakalungkot pero necessary for us to grow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's the kdrama right? Though I know that series but I haven't watched it pa. So true, mixed emotions talaga ng saya, satisfaction at lungkot, di mo na kase mababalik ang nakaraan lalo kung naging masaya pa 'to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, it's the kdrama, the first and last episodes show the neighborhood kasi where they grew up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din ba yung nakakaiyak daw? Dami ko kasing nakikitang memes about sa kdrama na yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, pang family and friendship. Yan din ung may kinamay na spaghetti haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay dun ba yon hahaha, yun pala ang origin nung video na nagviral lately lol cute ng reaction nung girl haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's never too late to look back to our past selves. I think we all really went through to that short hair in our childhood haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truee! Hahaha, it's indeed part of our childhood hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This just reminded me of all the places i've lived and would want to see again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes those places that played a huge role in our past. I hope you could visit them again one day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate you friend. We missed those places where we came from especially when you saw the pictures again, it will reminiscing back again. The old photos bring memories a lot that's why I love seeing old photos my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It feels great talaga po when you see a certain photo that reminds you a lot of memories from the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we must look back to what we came from and be grateful to the people who really helps us alot. No matter how high your achievement you can't be there without the help of other people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, we must always stay our feet on the ground no matter how high our achievements are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for being on my side of thoughts, that's the thing we want ,just stay grateful to them no matter what's your achievement..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep photos for a long time

$ 0.00
2 years ago