The Murder (part-1)

2 37
Avatar for Tamanna21
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing

Alan Kim has come out from room. Standing on the veranda he looked at his garden. He's the owner of a huge body, looks pale. He is very solemn in nature, but now looks a bit smiley that has made him attractive.

He loves the garden. Now it's spring. During this time, the garden becomes most beautiful. He's smiling for this reason. There's diversity of color and the wind also contains the fragrance of the flowers.

He looked back hearing someone opening the gate. Who has come? Strange! He didn't expect anyone! He even didn't imagine the person will appear now at this very time!

He loudly said, "Kishore Pasha, You?"

Kin didn't make any mistake. The leader of the famous 3 spies in rocky beach, Kishore Pasha has entered into his garden.

"Yes.", being nearer Kishore replied. "It's me. I promised you if I pass by this area, I won't go without meeting you. I kept my promise."

"It makes me happy", Kin replied sincerely. "Sit here. Want to take tea?" He asked Kishore to sit by pointing to the wicker chair there.

"No", kishore replied while sitting. "I can rather take some cold drinks." Wiped away the sweat he again said, "It's too hot".

Kin also sat on another chair and ask why Kishore has come here. If it was only for a tour.

"No, I got some staffs here."

"Really! In this lonely place?."

Kishore replied affirmatively, "Yes. Crime also happens in the lonely places."

Kim laughed. "Yes that happens. I am talking like an ass. So, which case you've come to solve? Or should I not ask for this?"

"No, you can know. Rather I wanted you to ask"

Kin become curious. The boy is behaving unusual. He said, "You came to solve a case" Hesitating a while he asked, "any heinous case?"

"Most heinous"

"You want to say...."

"Yes. Murder."

Kishore's replying made Kin to be speechless for a while. He directly looked at Kishore. He found something in the boy's eyes that made him confused again. As if he didn't know what to say. Finally said, "But I haven't here anybody was murdered here."

"No, you actually should not know about this."

"Who was murdered?"

"Not yet been."

"What?"

"That's why I said you wouldn't know this. I am investigating a murder case that hasn't happened yet."

"Why are you talking like a fool?"

"Not at all. Isn't it better to investigate before the murder? If anyone is murdered there's nothing to do then. But if we try before the crime happens, we probably could stop it."

Kin stared at Kishore. "I think you are having fun with me, right?"

"Not at all."

"There will be a murder and you do believe this?"

"I asked for a coke, Mr. Kin" Kishore said. "There's any in the fridge? I am fetching it." He left without giving Kin any chance to reply. After a couple of minutes he return with coke. There's tea staffs and glass on the table. He took a glass and poured the coke. Then looked at Kin for the reply, "The murder will happen if we can't stop it to happen."

"We?"

"Yes, we. I need your help."

"That's why you came?"

Kishore again looked at Kin and again his look confused the gentle man.

"I have come here because I like you Mr. Kin."

Kishore again sip in the glass. He spoke out but his voice has been changed, "Oh, Mr. kin! There is a hornets' nest! Their stings are so dangerous. Why is still in the garden? They should be killed. If they stings....."

The sudden change of topic made Kin more confused. Following Kishore he looked at the nest and said, "Yes. I'll kill them. But not me, Tom will kill them. Do you remember Tomas Difarson? That night he was also in the same dinner party with us? I introduce you two? He's coming to kill the hornets. He said he likes this type of job."

"Really! So how he'll kill?"

"Using petrol. Filling the gardening syringe, he'll sprinkled on the nest. He will brought the syringe too. His one is bigger and better than me, he said."

"There's another weapon to kill. Potassium Cyanide, right?."

Kin became a bit surprised. "Yes, but it's very poisonous."

Kishore pinched in his lower lip. "Yes, poisonous." He silently sip the coke for a minute. Then again said the same words "very poisonous."

"To get rid of mother-in-law there's nothing better than it." Kin laughed loudly at his own joke.

But Kishore didn't. He followed the previous topic and said, "Mr. Kim, Tom will kill them with petrol, isn't it?"

"Yes, why?"

"Nothing. I went to a chemist shop in Hollywood. I needed to buy some chemicals. I have to sign in the poison book for buying. I noticed the upper sign of me. It was Tomas Difarson. He bought Potassium Cyanide."

Kin stared at him again. "Sounds strange. Tomas told me that he never thought of using that very chemical."

Kishore looked at some flowers. Then he returned to Kin and throw a question, "Do you like Tomas Difarson?"

Kin felt hesitate again. The boy is making a discomfort zone for him. He's continuously saying strange things. Kin unsurely replied, "Um..ah..yes...of course, I do. Why shouldn't I?"

"Nothing. Just asked to be sure whether you really do."

Kin didn't reply.

Kishore also didn't expected. He again said, "I am thinking whether Tom likes you back or not."

"What do you want to say, Kishore? You're thinking something. I can't understand."

"Ok. Let me clear you. You engaged for marrying Ms. Shila Henderson. I know her too. She lives in Rocky beach too and very beautiful. She engaged with Tomas before she did it with you. She left Tomas because of you."

Kin admitted it all.

"I never asked her why she did so. Certainly there's a reason. Although there maybe some reasons, Tomas may not take it easily."

"Kishore, you're suspecting wrong. I can bet you your thought is wrong. Tom is a sportsman. He can take everything as game. He has a mindset of winning as well as losing too. He behaves in a good way with me. Like a friend."

"Wasn't it abnormal? You said he behaves in a good way. But observing the style of your saying I think you don't find him good."

"Mean?"

"It's easy. Kishore's voice has been changed again, "Some people can wait hiding the immense hatred for the right time."

"Hatred?"

"Some cleverest people sometimes become fool. They think they'll cheat everyone. No one will understand his cleverness. Sportsman, good person, no one will think this very people can do crime too. When people think they're clever enough, they most often become fool in the long run. Many people die in a premature age because of this."

"You're warning me, I can understand.", Kin said in a very low voice. "You're warning me of Tomas Difarson. You've come today for this....."

Kishore admitted it.

But Kin said confidently, "You're suspecting things wrong. Tomas is not brave enough even to kill a fly."

"I am not talking here about fly." Kishore replied strongly. "Yet I can't but remember you something. You said he can't even kill a fly. But this coward man as you have said is going to kill the hornets. Don't you think there's something wrong?"
Kin couldn't reply instantly.

Kishore standed up now. He placed his hand on Kin's hand. He stared into Kin's eyes for a while and then looked at the hornets' net. He started to speak, "Look Mr. Kin. Look at the nest. Finishing their job the hornets are returning home at the end of the day. They are normal and satisfied. They can't think how big disaster is going to come over them within an hour. By the way, I don't know whether they have the power of thinking. It also the same if they have it. No one will tell them about this. They also don't have Kishore Pasha. Mr. Kin I've said I am here to investigate a murder case. And I want to stop it. When Tomas will come to kill the insects?"

"Hmm?", as if Kin hadn't heard him.

"When will he come?"

"At 6 pm."

Kishore didn't wait much. He turned to the gate. He left the house by saying, "I'll come again at 6 pm."

will be continued.....

This story is a translated version of "3 Goyenda" by Rokib Hasan.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Tamanna21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamanna21
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Writing

Comments

Do you think read.cash is profitable now ? I am using this portal after 5 months.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know too... I'm using it after a couple of months.

$ 0.00
3 years ago