Two Days Past

6 24
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys.. How's it going? I hope we are all doing fine and well? It's been quite the 48hours. The past two days has been really... I don't even know how to qualify it though.

Yesterday, I was mostly busy as I went to help in preparation of the naming of the child of my school's farm manager. It wasn't as hectic and tasking as I thought it would be, but it was certainly more disruptive and time demanding than I could have possibly imagined. I got there early along with another friend of mine. She was to help out in the kitchen and I was to help out in everything that didn't have to do with the kitchen.

I was expecting that when I got there, I will just move from one task to another and in a matter of hours, I'll be done and be able to come here to write and interact, but the tasks were been given in little bit from time to time, causing me to keep my phone away from time to time.

This totally removes the fun in interacting here and kept interrupting my thoughts that I was trying to gather to write. When I would finally get away from there and find my way home, I was too tired to even interact, so I had to write a short post explaining myself, hoping I'll interact more today.

Interestingly, today came with it's own unexpected event. I had to spend most of it, taking care of my friend who wasn't feeling so well, and she's the kind of person you don't want to be spending too much of your time on the phone when you're around her, you'll regret it. While I was playing nurse, my body kept telling me I needed to be nursed, it has been telling me that for days now, but I've been dismissive of it.

By the time I got home today, it was no longer something I could dismiss anymore, so much that in the midst of the state of mess of my room, I totally went to sleep. I woke up a few hours back, even though I felt better, I was really weak.

I've got a lot of topics to write about but due to the my current state of body, health and mind, I'm not in a space to actually be able to come up with the contents. However, I did review my past two days and I can say I learnt a number of things.

1. Naming: Have you ever thought why do we name people? To identify them in the midst of the seven billion you would say. Some would say to make them unique, but trust me, you're not the only one with your first name, nor your surname, nor a combination of both. So why then?

There are those who believe that naming a child is a way of blessing the child or mapping his future. These set of people believe one's name can determine how their lives will be be like. What do you think about it? I know I can't categorically say I agree, but even more I can't say I disagree.

2. Anonymous: There's this trendy thing right now among the youth; it's a web-based thing that allows you to anonymously send someone a message that you'll like them to have. It was some yesterday in my class whatsapp group chat and well, people talk when they have no responsibility for what they say.

I've been trying to process it, how cowardly it is that you need to have the protection of anonymity to tell your own very coursemates something you think they need to hear. It's not like you're blowing the whistle on the corrupt practices of government officials or the school administration that would warrant the need for protection, hence anonymity.

If you can not walk up to your coursemate and tell him or her whatever it is you have to say, who then then can you stand up to? For me, it's so cowardly that people are actually using this wwb-based app or program or whatever it is.

3. Health: My body has been screaming inaudibly for help for days now, but I've willfully and dismissively neglected it as nothing until I technically broke down today. All of the things I usually use as an excuse not to take care of myself was abandoned today and nobody died. My pony is, when your body needs rest, give it, when your health needs your attention, let it have it.

Whatever you think you must do, that you constantly use as an excuse to keep ignoring your health, you'll be forced to not do, when your health breaks down, and here's the interesting part, the world will still go on, the earth will still keep rotating on it axis. Take care of yourself (nor be you kill Jesus😂)

I should probably stop my rambling here. Hopefully tomorrow, I can get back to interacting and writing articles that are worthy of your time. Thanks for reading though, I really appreciate it more than you could possibly know.

7
$ 2.97
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

A healthy body is the root of healthy mind....so health is our most important thing in life...cause if we can't take care of our health then nothing can be done by us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is the most important thing in life, take care of yourself, my dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you friend. I'll do so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah our health is our precious wealth at all. Keep safe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You too friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the upvote ma frnd :-*

$ 0.00
2 years ago