So It Ends

3 18
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

It is said that whatever has a beginning, has an ending. My mum has her own version of it that goes thus, what goes up must surely come down.

This is what have been bouncing in and out of my head since the start of today. I find it hard to believe three weeks have gone by already. It wasn't long ago, while others were celebrating Christmas and New year, I was dreading what was that come after for me.

I was to report to my place of attachment for industrial training as early as January fourth. That wasn't really the problem, the real issue was I was yet to get the required fee, not to mention upkeep money. Worrying over how to go about it really clouded the festivities for me, but I guess God's always looking out for his own, although I didn't feel that way then.

As God would have it, cattos NFT was launched and I bought a few and instantly listed them. Fortunately for me, one of the listed was bought for 0.2BCH, just enough to cover a good portion of my indebtness and pay a good portion of the required IT fee.

I was grateful and relieved, even though I had no upkeep money nor foodstuff. I was going to be like that for three weeks. A lot of other troubles and obstacles were there that would be too sensitive and personal for me to write here. I really thought it was going to be h*ll and I wasn't going to make it.

When I did get here, I was shocked to realise after a few days that it was going to be worse than I thought, I really then concluded that I was going to fall or break down somewhere along the way. It was too much, physically, financially, mentally, socially and psychologically. But then I resolved to take it day by day, one thing at a time.

That singular decision to worry only about the next minutes, not the next hour or the next day proved to be a very wise one. I took to reporting my industrial training progress in my articles here from time to time. Due to the tasking nature of it all, I was mostly absent from read.cash, although I tried to post articles, no matter how wasted and tired I was after everyday's work. This was in fear of not having rusty leave me or my account spammed. It worked mostly, but seem like he's left afterall.

Well, would you believe that today's the last day of my industrial training? Yes it is!! I never thought I would be able to make it all the way, but I guess I was wrong, because here I am today, still in one piece of course. It has been a long three weeks, one of learning tolerance, patience, social skills, and a whole lot of life principles that I couldn't learn anywhere else.

I came here one man, I'm going to leave today a different person. I didn't just carry out and complete my IT successfully, I also started actively and consciously on a path of growth, responsibility and self-improvement. When I was coming here, I thought it was going to be h*ll, I'll leave today feeling blessed and I have got a number of my good friends to thank for that.

First off, I thank God for all he's done to help me have a successful industrial training, for always showing up when I want to give up. Indeed he's the Great Provider. I also want to thank @Mhizutty for her emotional, psychological, financial and material support, May God reward you a million folds. Just so you know, you've now jump to the front of the line of suitable wife materials, keep up the good work๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

Plenty of th anks to @Kushyzee and @Favvy08131 for all you guys did, I really appreciate. Special thanks to all my read fans who stood with me in this trying and difficult time of my life. It wasn't easy, I was absent from your blog, I didn't read, interact nor tip your articles, but you stood by me, for this I'll be eternally grateful.

When I get home today, I'll probably take a few days rest before I get back to interacting on read at the level I was before. I know it's not going to be easy as it will feel like I'm starting over, but I know I'll get back into it in no time.

Thank for your continuing love, support and understanding.

4
$ 1.51
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I really can't help but laugh๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

I'm wondering how many yards of wife material

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the time beginning of a thing, it looks tough but determination to finish well always conquer. Congratulations on the completion of your IT๐ŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well time really flies very fast and you never know when everything ends after beginning. Congrats also on completing your indutrial training, hope it isnt that bulky or stressdd

$ 0.00
2 years ago