Sleepy And Tired

7 26
Avatar for Talon
Written by
1 year ago

It's no news that I've been struggling to write these days, and for a plethora of reasons ranging from been too tired by the end of the day, to more serious reasons like just not been able to come up with an article. I know what you're thinking, 'Talon is going through a writer's block phase', but I'll like to disagree...or not😅. If it is indeed writer's block, then there must be many different types. Maybe that's what I'll write on tomorrow, been a little while I wrote an article that required heavy research, maybe that's what I need to get my mojo back.

For most people, when they wake up in the morning or before they go to bed, they make plans for the next day, developing their to do list. They say this is a habit of disciplined successful people. I'm not one to work with a fixed/regimented schedule, but I've been trying to get better at it because I want to be prepared for when my "greatness" begin to manifest, at least that was the rationale. The very strange thing is that whenever I do make an attempt to plot my day, I end up having a relatively less productive day; it's almost like the result is the opposite of the expected.

Why's That? You're asking me like I know. I don't know if I've offended someone, but I'd really love if I could go through a day on my own terms. Maybe I do know, cause I noticed that whenever I plan my day, other things have a habit of rearing their head then. Even today was no different. From the way I planned it, I should have gotten home no latter than 4PM, after running all my extra errands. I say extra because main event of my schedule today was a training workshop I attended.

I don't even know what I was going for when I started this article. I'd just stop my incoherent rant and go sleep. Maybe tomorrow, when I'm refreshed and wide awake, I'll come back to read this article and laugh about the nonsensical-ness of it all.

Thanks for listening to my rant... I appreciate you

3
$ 1.80
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Danika
+ 1
Avatar for Talon
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It's been three days since I last posted here as well, though I don't think it's the writer's block syndrome, I'm just so occupied. It nice to plan one's day before hand.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Occupied?? Occupied with, what's her name?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na sleepless o and work, na them be the 'her'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually plan my day mostly in the morning and sometimes the previous night. I like to make mental notes of the task I have for the day and follow them accordingly and I even make room for emergencies, that helps me to use my time efficiently 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you.. E nor dey work for me oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expressing what you feel before bedtime😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's it oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago