My Mind Won't Let Me

2 18
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

When people do certain things that are inhumane and annoying and just outrightly wrong, I just want to hate them and cut them off. I don't care if you say that I'm rash or I'm wicked I think certain people just deserve this harsh treatment sometimes and even worse.

Someone who has the heart to treat their neighbor in ways that they wouldn't treat themselves or their loved one is that person not wicked and heartless, tell me?

There are a lot of things that I feel like doing most times but the plain truth is that my mind won't let me. Not because I can't do it but because doing it would be crossing a line that the chances of returning from are very slim.

Trust me, living a life of an eye for an eye may sound befitting but is not something one engages in without considering the serious mental and phycological effects it could have. Frankly, the obsession for revenge is how people become what they are not and lose sight of themselves. That's how a serial killer becomes so used to killing that it no longer does anything to him.

I wish everyone had the kind of mind that won't just let them hurt others. The world be a lot more safer than it is now. We wouldn't have people being kidnapped for money, nor theft, nor swindlers, hitmen, assassins and many more of the different ways and methods that we employ these days to hurt one another.

Funniest thing is that we all don't want to experience the hurt but then we have no problem hurting others. What an imbalanced world. I'm sure God would be in heaven laughing at how much of a joke we have become to ourselves.

I think I'd be more comfortable with a stranger killing another man than when it is one's best friend doing the same thing. You may say that both scenarios are the same and led to the same death, but the latter is more heart wrenching. How does one's best friend lead to their death?

These used to be things that were unthinkable but recent modern day society has experienced it so often that it is no longer news. Infact, anything is now possible. This is where we have all found ourselves.

I guess now that you've read through this, you'd agree with the opening paragraph that some people do not deserve mercy, they deserve punishment based on what they've done. The question now is can you bring yourself to punish them the way they should be punished? Would you be able to go through with it?

I don't know about you, but I know that I'd definitely not be able to do that, my heart is too meek and kindness runs deep in it(even though you may not see it) God has said that judgment belongs to him so I'll take solace in that fact.

Conclusion

Do unto others, as you would have them do unto you.

I might not be able to punish a person or their evil deed, dosen't mean that we are all the same. So be good!

Thanks for reading!

4
$ 3.58
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I guess I can say the same thing about myself too, my mind won't let me pay evil for evil. It's just too much for my feeble heart.

Maybe next year when I've grown up😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dey whine yourself.. If you were from the north, you for don born like three children

$ 0.00
2 years ago