And So It Begins (Part Two)

4 12
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

For the last two days, my articles has been written around my industrial training experience. While I've tried to draw out a lesson from everything that happens to me everyday here and base my article on it, my articles still sound a little book like a summary report πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

I wish I could say it will get better, but I can't. For the next two weeks my articles are going to be reporting on my daily experiences in the farm. This is due to the fact that I really don't have any free time to put into researching and writing what some might call 'quality' article. I'm quite pained and I certainly don't like it, but I have to do what I have to do.

If you read my recent article, you would still remember my coursemates and how we couldn't do 1/8 of the work we were assigned; something just two people did the day before.

Today was our second day and we got ready as usual but not as early as some people were still damaged from the work they did the previous day. Some of us ended up been a little late. Those of us in the fisheries department wasted no time. We immediately jumped into the task and the task was clearing or should I say weeding. The cutlasses they brought were very old, blunted, rusted and the likes, but we couldn't really complain.

I have a tendency to get blisters on my hands whenever I use cutlass. It's not a matter of if, it's almost a certainty. We were actually given a portion that we have to finish before Tuesday next week, so we decided to take it slow. Turned out to be a bad decision, because as soon as we were relaxed, we were given new tasks.

We had to sort out seven thousand fish juveniles, as well as move all the feed stuff we're going to use tomorrow. The total number of feed stuff bags we had to carry totalled around 80-100bags. Before we started though, our instructor got all of us soft drinks to restore our strength, to charge us up for the work ahead. By now I was quite spent already.

With everything left within us and the help and encouragement of the instructor, we were able to prepare all the ingredients we need for tomorrow's work.

Apart from that we still did a lot of little things here and there. We covered the ponds with nets to stop cattle egrets from turning the place to a feeding ground. We also gave quite a lot of cooked eggs to the fishes as supplements and they clearly loved it.

Overall, it was a very stressful day but that little act of kindness by our instructor definitely added colour to my day. If I had any doubts about growing fond of him, they were dashed today. He really knows how to carry people along. Although I'm afraid that a lot of my coursemates will definitely take advantage of the guy's kind heart.

From all indications, tomorrow promises to be far more worse, but in fairness and respect to us all present, I have to say we survived yesterday, we survived today, we will survive tomorrow no mater the task.

Anyways, good luck to me. I'm really sorry for not readimg articles these days, as I can barely finish mine and it's overwhelming. Thanks to all my fans, you guys are the best..

5
$ 1.45
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Avatar for Talon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Try as much as you can to keep the articles coming, we are always here to read them😁... But take it easy and don't overstretch yourself, you already have enough on your hands.... I have a cousin who studied agriculture in our state university, his experiences are very similar to yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omo, agriculture is not for the weak, at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really doing well my friend. Farming can be stressing and fatigued. Good luck on your industrial training

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your well wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago