Saturday- A Beautiful Day

3 31
Avatar for Tahastories
1 month ago

It's Saturday- means a relaxing day, free from academics and just sleep. But, laundry was waiting for me. I got up at 4'O clock ( very early) because it's Ramadan.

Right after having breakfast, i carried my bucket ( full of unwashed clothes) towards washing machine. It was darkness outside and sun was about to appear. I was so indulge in laundry that i became forgetful of sun-rising.

A beautiful day sprung out in this beautiful Spring 🌼🌱. I was feeling drowsiness. I wanted to sleep as i was tired with laundry. Fell on bed and slept in seconds.

Sun was in the middle of East and West when i planned to go to university. Yes, i went to University but university was not functional( huh, Saturday πŸ˜‚).

My friend was along with me. I was happily walking towards transport area of university. Actually, today students were painting the walls. Paint theme was "Truck Art" which is very typical of Pakistan.

A table was decorated with flowers and flyers. Nowruz was written on the flyer. Nowruz is the new year is Persian Culture. Those boys and girls who were sitting on chairs greeted us and gave us a flyer too to cherish this new year. This new year celebration is according to Spring.

Quaid I Azam Art Society organized this painting and cultural event. I wanted to take some crazy pictures there but i was hesitant as there were many people there. Shyness was lingering in my mind.

I wanted to paint on the wall.... Umm hmm, i am not painter and I don't even know how to paint. May be i could do worse. This thought kept me away.

Colors were infront of my feet, i bent down to pick the colors and placed them to green table. Now it's looking nice.

Two peacocks were sitting infront of each other. Their color combination was looking bit off. But, i am not the artist and only artist know the real art.

On one side, there were many students who were giving flowers to each other. Flowers for "Nowruz".

A car was standing with flowers laying on backside. It's dark yellow color was giving vintage vibes.

Paint was unfinished and painters wer busy in conversation, jokes, talks, rants and laughs. Distant chattering was just passing by my ears and i couldn't distinguish what they were talking.

Black eyes- i assume, one eye is big in size and the other one is small. May be brush was in hand of someone like me πŸ˜‰.

I think the most beautiful picture which i captured that day was that of candies which were placed in transparent bucket.

It was looking so beautiful that i wanted to take it as a gift and to take it to home. But i was aware that they will not gift me.

My hostel mates called me. They were carrying camera with them and they were planning to capture photos with cherry blossom tree.

You know they captured almost 10 to 12 pictures of me and it was the only picture which i found good one to add in blog.

How was your Saturday?

See you next time 🌸🌼.

k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMyvsFEjsqMfXz8VT8sVbcDerhX1PpL1fwbKySmaJWdAh89UvUXuxLx9hE7P2bYYY2vTASTsiFjwXBS91KKKRk6KCkP9LMJV5TQNSVcSZ7t.png

Thank you so much for scrolling down.

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tahastories
1 month ago

Comments

This is so creative and beautiful. Well done. Enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Laundry day surprises. Enjoy

$ 0.00
1 month ago

It was a day full of art, and they are very good photographs.

$ 0.00
1 month ago