Ragging scenes in universities

6 45
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

September is about to end and most of the universities have closed their admissions because now admission process has been completed. New faces are coming to universities they are entering a new phase after college.

When a person enter a University it is really a paradoxical situation for a student because he was not aware of the grading system of University and there is so much hustle which is going on at the same time. Also the student who are from distant areas and first time they are experiencing the hostel life the behave very strange sometime they cry sometime they behave awkward and they don't know what to do. It is a bit normal because when a person came from a village are from a city to another City so he takes time to manage himself accordingly to the environment of the next city.

I still remember my first day when I came to hostel it was really a strange day for me I really have strange feeling in my mind which I cannot explain I was trying to cry but I could not I was missing my home and it is same with everyone. And the one bonus thing which happens to the junior is the ragging of them which really increase is the pressure on their mind and there really feel fear about University. Yesterday , I will tracking to my classmate on the topic of ragging we were saying that ragging was formally and intro it is not related to humiliate the self esteem of any other student. But now student have made it a very different thing. I am not saying that all the seniors are same some seniors are really good but there are some student in seniors who want to put pressure on the juniors just for the respect. Respect is earned.

One thing with juniors should also understand that they should not be fearful about ragging they should just stand and they should give it because according to me it is normal . Both sides sould compromise.

Most of the universities has prohibited the ragging system they are not allowing the student to do so but this system is still going on and its not stopping .

I am going to share I am incident about ragging, just 3 days back when I can back to hostel because my classes has been started. Let me clear one thing that I am a senior I am not junior now I am studying in 3rd semester. So coming back to the topic, hammad who is a batch mate of me he called a boy who is our junior and he called him in different manner . The junior student was trying to escape because he did not want to take the raging he was making an excuse to go he was saying that he has to go for studies but hammad was convincing him to give the ragging and in this tassel junior also got angry and he said I am not here to give you ragging I am here to study the came to fight and I was just sitting there silently because I know that this time they both are angry so it is good to sit on the chair and after the fight I will go to both of them and I will teach them some basic things. After the fight I talk with the hammad and I mention him that you are wave was wrong you should not call him in this way he feel sorry. Then I went to Junior and he asked me whether I am junior or senior I replied his questions in friendly manner and he was really feeling good that I am talking to him so good. I talked to him about half an hour and he became such a good friend of me within just hours and that day we talked about three hours his sharing his life experience and he is saying that I also did wrong he was apologizing. I also convince him to go and sorry to so in seniors because at the end of the day we should respect whether he is junior or he is senior.

So give respect and have respect

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Thanks

5
$ 2.00
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.92 from @lovelytea
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Comments

Ragging scenes are going on these days in universities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am anxious bacause I also will enter in University after my Inter 2nd year final exam.After 2 month,I am going to end my college life.I don't know what is going to happened.May allah keep us safe from them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i cried when it was my first day in university it was so much difficult for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are friendly no doubt on that, and yeah the first day of university for everyone is terrible thank God now iam senior like you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cried a lot on my first day in the university. Now I laugh about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ragging is so common in colleges and universities nowadays, but this is so bad. Last year one of my subject mates asked the juniors to dance in cafeteria. I asked him not to do this, but he started shouting at me saying this is our right. I don't know what kind of right is this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago