Preparations for exams

1 39
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Hello ! Guys. My exams will start on Monday and we just have one day to complete our preparations. Students always wish that they just study but they never want to take exams. But you know why exams are crucial it is only because that exams are the only scale by which your abilities could be assessed but as far as abilities are concerned. These are not exams which determine the level of students. There are different type of students which have different patterns in everything wether it is related to behaviour or it is related to study system. May be one student is not good in one subject but at the same time he could perform well in another course. It is because God has created everyone unique with his own specialities. We should not rank people on basis of their studies and grades. At the end of this paragraph, I mere say that exams are just part of your academic studies. We should ponder about our exams and we should prepare ourselves for exams but we always keep one thing in mind that grades does not matter only your knowledge your understanding of concepts your ethics and moral values in society always matter. These all things determine that how much you have learned from studies. This does not mean that we should completely close our eyes from grading it's just mean that along with getting good marks in papers we should be keen observer to society and should learn moral values and be respectful to everyone.

From Monday my exams are starting :

In my university, exams has been started but in our department ( English) final terms paper will start from Monday. The exam would be of phonetics and phonology. Believe me that this subject is so much technical even I love to read this subject alot I really enjoyed when I am studying phonetics and phonology but our teacher is so strict. She mark papers with strictness and mark as many mistakes as she can. I have done my paper so well but I just got 34 marks put of 50. Now , 50 marks paper left behind and I am determined that I will work hard to get 50 by 50 because I wanted to improve my gpa. In other courses my gpa is well and I will easily cross 80 marks in each subject but in phonetics I am really wondering that what I will do. Till last moment , I will not loose my hope and will work hard. The most difficult concept in this book is phonetic transcription. I have enough time to practice but everytime I think that I am not done yet I am doing practice again and again

Practice makes man perfect

Last night, I went to my friends hostel and we planned to study in group because I think that when you have burden of course then you should study in group. By doing so , it decrease the burden and we divided topic. Everyone prepared his topic and when had done his topic he elaborate the one to all of us. This really solved our problem in mannered way. I have made notes of course so they proved helping to all of us. I shared my notes with my class mates. I was so much busy that I not even got time to call my mother. When I was sitting on sofa I realized that today I have not called my mother. I rushed into room and picked my phone and opened WhatsApp there I see that my mother called for more than twenty times. I called her back and narrate that I am here for preparation don't worry. She said " thank God " and then she said " now I can sleep well" okay my bacha go and study. May God bless you " then after call I came out of the room I take a glass of coca cola. Then we completed more than half of the syllabus we are happy to cover half of the syllabus.

Last negotiations

When we were feeling that now everyone's mind is stuffed with different concepts and those all could mixed we stopped studies and we just talking on random topics like politics is consider as hot topic so we all were talking on it. One of my friend use to read so many novels and books so he has huge knowledge. I listen to him with complete focus. I always think that I will also start reading books and novels because these things vast your knowledge and books provide you opinion on different topics and it elaborates every aspects. About 12 O clock, we were all fed up and their hostel was also about to close so we said them " good bye" when I cam back I was feeling free from burden of studies. Thank God. Today when I got up at 10 O clock I again went back to his hostel and started studies.

I filled all the pages of my handout with phonetic transcription of words. Because I don't want that I loose even a single number I want to get full marks in exam. When we have studied my friend in spare time was using mobile. Then I returned from his hostel now. After coming I take dinner. But again I have to go back. Hope for good preparation. Please pray for my exams.

Thanks to all of you

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Also respect for my sponsors although no one is here till now !

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Comments

Good luck on your exam. Rewards will be great to those who persevere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago