Perceptions about university

2 30
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

University life is no doubt a life full of new experiences. On day to day basis you get new things to learn. When you have not entered university you just made a perception about life there but the life at university is completely different as we use to think about it.

I have also made so many perceptions about university life :

. There would be no studies :

Before entering the university I was thinking that I will be free there and I not have to study much as I use to do. I have heard so many things from the university mates that it is totally free environment to live there are no restrictions in university. You not have to do study and all that but when I spend time there I got to know that all those things about which I have heard about were just myth there is no reality in it but yeah it might be but only then if you are not concerned about your future goals. If you are in university to polish yourself then there is study but If you joined university for just having fun then it is only for fun. It is your eye of experiencing the things if you see that everything is black then it is but if you see that a dot is white then also it is up to you.

I found that university is full with different kind of people there is every kind means there is every profession you can see their goals in their eyes . You can see passion of a person in his eyes. I have completed my two semesters in university and I experienced that the environment of university is tough and you have to cop up with different things you have to deal with them properly there is a tensed system about your study and competitive environment which brings good of yours and you can show your abilities you can find your passion your talent there. You are admitted in university for the sake of studies or for just getting job it could be done by not going to university you are there because you want to become a man of worth a good man . Who become example for others. The people who take this opportunity for granted they could not do anything in life. When you have entered university it means that you have entered in your professional life it is the first step and it gonna be tough so you have to be prepared for all the hurdles you are about to face in this journey and all those hurdles will make you a strong person .

There is competition:-

When I go to university I found completely different environment and first day I was so much emotional because i were missing home and I don't want to attend class . From first day I go to know that there would be so much competition in all of the students because the students were giving answers so quickly and I was so lazy I was just assuming that the those students are good and I am just a dumb person.

But later on I realised that those students who were showing them efficient in the initial days they were just showing off they were not showing knowledge they were just making it google and giving answer in order to shine in the eye of teacher.

I will live a free life:-

Before going to University I was assuming that I will leave a free life we are I will have so much money and I will spend that money interested playing different things I will go to park and to different places because I thought that there would be no burden at all. I thought that my hostel would be quite good and I will decorate my room but all these were just myths for me because when I entered university it really becomes difficult for me to manage my expenses there are so much unusual expenses that you don't know where are you going to spend because with each coming day you have to buy a different book and new notes also sometimes friends come to you and you have to serve them. When the initial days of month are going students spend money freely because they have enough money but when the end of month comes then it becomes a difficult task for them to spend money freely like they use to spend in initial days.

These are my personal thoughts which I shared with you and I think every student think so !

Sponsors of Tahastories
empty
empty
empty

Thanks 😊

4
$ 0.67
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago

Comments

When we go there and observe what is the matter then we got to know about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing is as it seems until we go through those situations with our own shoes, when I went to university I was very scared, but in my case I found my study room very welcoming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago