Famished and tired

4 63
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago
Topics: Tired, Hunger, Psychology, Blog, Life, ...

Last day, I was reading a book "Men's search for meaning by Viktor E. Frankle. The book is about suffering in prison life.

I want to complete this book, but as I am doing job in a local school. I remain busy all the time in teaching classes. My time is bound with students. I try to spare my time for book reading. I am reading book on going upstairs and whenever I am going for getting things from shop I am carrying book in my hand, eyes ticking ticking on pages and reading and grasping the words by mind. This is kind of an activity for me and helping me to learn multi-tasking. No doubt, multi-tasking brings no effective results as we are engaged in so many task. But, I think it is giving me so many lessons in professional life. Sometimes, I feel guilt that why I am carrying this book with me all the day? What will students think that this man is carrying the same book from past fourteen days? Why I am not giving time to book at home? Why I am lazy reader? How I will improve my reading ability? There are so many questions who are always lurking in my mind stuffing my mind. Thoughts are mixed up with emotions.

I really want to give an overview of book but my mind is saying "no" don't do this rightnow. So, I have to wait for a bit and I will come with complete story of book because I want to do justice with book.

In start of every book, I remain resentful in reading the book. I think it is character of the book which takes time to get me in. Whenever you are reading a book, you will think that you are part of that book and you will relate yourself with a main character from the book. Same happens with movies, when you are watching any movie, you will surely relate yourself with heroes of the movies and you are matching the attributes.

So at last, I want to narrate the reason of choosing this particular title "famished and tired" actually these are the words which are still struck in my mind like a truck jammed on the road. These words are from the same book. When I was reading these words I was feeling the same. I was extremely hungry (famished) and tired. There was energy in these two words that catch my mind.

As I already mentioned that famished is extremely hungry but I think, when a person is getting low calories on daily basis and not able to stuff his/her stomach then this term is used. As the book is about prisoners who were just getting single food for the whole day. One soup was not enough for the whole day. Bones were prominent during that condition and the hunger they feel was exorbitantly much. That situation was famished which added with tired.

Thanks for reading.

.

tahastories1 's blog on decentralized web

Check my ecency account.

11
$ 0.60
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @lovelytea
$ 0.01 from @MicroReylatos
+ 1
Avatar for Tahastories
1 year ago
Topics: Tired, Hunger, Psychology, Blog, Life, ...

Comments

you are improving on daily basis and i am really happy that you are a book lover. Keep this habit .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you love reading books. I admired you a lot my friend tahastories. Through reading we learned a lot, we can get any information.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading is a great habbit but now I do it through online only. Before I am buying some books to read but when the online world provides more interesting means to read then that is when I started reading through online only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well many times that famished condition is also due to severe depression.

I think that in order to have a good reading habit it is a good idea to kill procrastination by having a schedule to read every day. For example, every day I have 1 hour set aside to read publications on different social networks including read.cash, this is usually just when I finish doing my daily tasks, I do not have a fixed time, but always when I finish my work, I dedicate 1 hour of my time to read.

It is important, because to the same extent that you read more, you will have a better vocabulary and therefore your ability as a writer will improve remarkably.

Don't worry (at least try not to, I know it's hard to do) and take things slowly but surely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago