A crypto lover from Lebanon

2 56
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone,

it's not my first article, I made a try time ago, but I never introduced myself.

I am a girl from Lebanon, a country which is facing a super hyperinflation, and a bad crisis in several areas (economically, politically, environmentally, educationally, health area, everywhere...) and, because probably it has been decided we need to know the deep low, finally we got the explosion at the port of Beirut you probably heard a few days ago, to make all harder and sadder.

We all hope this is the lowest level from where we can only go up.

Anyway, a few months ago the economic crisis pushed me to find as we say windows of hope in order to surpass these black days. I didn't have many ideas, since a lot of things in Lebanon are not allowed (for example even payPal is forbidden), until a friend of mine talked about cryptocurrency, topic for me totally unknown.

From that moment using cryptos opened myself in a new world: I made a lot of steps and I was able to do things that I thought were impossible in my country, like to make little online jobs and receive money for that.

I started to write my experience and my try on publish0x.com (you can find me as TheLebaneseGirl if you are interested) but, even if in a couple of months I was able to understand enough to be confident about myself, I was a little bit sorry no one around me consider or know this powerful way to interconnect the whole world, allowing even periferic and problematic countries to interact with the more modern ones.

So, we are arrived at the reason I'm here.

The first crypto coins I received were Bitcoin Cash. When I received a little amount of them I was told that, among a lot of coins, Bitcoin Cash is pretty cheap to be sent and very fast. So, even if I decide to hold all the coins I want, it would be better to use the ones that are more practical, like Bitcoin Cash, in fact.

Before the explosion my idea was to start little by little to make people around me have the experience I had and I was deciding to do this using Bitcoin Cash. But after the explosion, considering people now has things much more important to consider, I will postpone my idea.

Anyway, I wanted to introduce myself and I have just done.

When a more tranquil time will arrive I'll like to share here my experience about sharing Bitcoin Cash among my people. But, let's be honest, it's something I would like to do because it is funny and not because I'm confident it will be a success. For example, recently I made a small survey among my people to see if there is a knowledge about cryptocurrency (if you are curious you can read here: https://www.publish0x.com/my-challenging-journey/my-cj-ep9-the-survey-xolrmql): the results came with a total ignorance about cryptocurrency and the lack of trust in everything digital. And this is why a try will be a funny challenge.

Thanks for reading❤️

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of TLGirl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TLGirl
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice to read you here! Good Luck for everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm from Nigeria where everything about online money is like a crime since MMM did their worst years ago. I don't really know much about this cryptos cash or anything about online money. A good friend introduce me to read cash I fell in love with read cash because of stories like this and many more things I really realize as a passionate writer. But i will really appreciate if I see someone who will help me get more online business/knowledge and how to use Bitcoin cash or cryptos currency of which I can make introduction to others around me like you wish to also. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago