With High Honor

0 20
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 week ago

I got my card from my adviser today, and I'm so happy because I made it again to be part of the honor students. Actually, it's not a surprise for me because I am consistent honor student since elementary. Last year, I graduated as grade 10 with a specific award in Science and with the title of “With High Honor” student. It's not my intent to brag or dragged anyone, people who only know my achievements are actually my family and circle of friends, even in socmed I never posted or myday what I have and achieve that's why this is just my safe place to share. I am just so proud to myself for achieving lots of academic achievement and keep pursuing my goals and wants. Now, I'm happy because my average increased to 94, compared to the last quarter that only 93 average. However, part of being a student is a bit disappointment for being “almost.” I know, I should be proud and happy but at the same time, bear with me because almost will never be enough. I just only need 1 point to become With High Honor, and it's one of the most painful things that students can ever be experience. To be 2nd in any competition, or almost to the end in every particular goal. It sucks because the fact that you can go to the finish line or just a little bit to make it, then at the end of the day, you didn't make it for the best. But I'm forcing myself to believe that I did my best. Perhaps because this time, it wasn't meant for me and there are much better things to come.

This is my card, and still, I'm really really so proud for being the only one who got a 94 average. It's not the end. In his name, and if it's meant for me, this last quarter, I will step on the stage again with “High Honor” in my name


This photo is edited by me. The lead image is from unsplash.com

1
$ 2.00
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
Sponsors of TAHANAN
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 week ago

Comments