Nostalgic feels

3 32
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 month ago

I am longing for the old days, for the homies and friends I’ve got from this world before.

I revisited this world a few months ago, and even last year after being inactive for how many months. I remember that I’ve been inactive on this platform due to my academic responsibilities, it was 2023 of January. The last article I was able to publish was “please, help me!”, and my hectic sched continues, that’s why I chose to stop and take a break. To be honest, it’s so basic for me to dump this account before and be inactive because of the unappreciated mindset I had back then. I thought it would be easy for me to let my works and homies slip away in just a blink of an eye, but I’m wrong.

I decided to read again my works on this platform, and I am shocked by the impressive writing skills I have before. I can’t imagine how I wrote my articles at the age of 15 years old, and in an English language that I'm not into with. I found it captivating, and at the same time, while reading the comment section and stalking those peeps who became part of my journey, I suddenly regretted the time I decided to stop.

The nostalgic feels when I've read my old peeps here, they were inactive and most of them has published their last article one year ago. I remember when I tried to enter this world, I am very hesitant because I thought it would not easy for me to make things work. But then, after how many days, I became comfortable with this world and the people around here. The comfort, support, love, care and genuineness of people here is no doubt. I suddenly missed. If only I chose to continue even on busy days, perhaps I wouldn’t feel this way; sorrow and regretfulness.

Indeed, people here before become busy with their lives and possibly, they have already forgotten each one of us. Idk, but there’s a high chance? But regardless, I wish them the best. I’m so grateful for the memories and little life update we have shared with each other. We learned to each of us, and I won’t forget the people here who became part of my life. I treasured and will always the short bond we created with each other.

I hope we can go back to the time when I am with my homies, sharing my life with them, and they will as well. I just suddenly realized how it's beautiful to reminisce with those great memories.


Tahanan will always be grateful to all of you. My gratitude couldn’t express by words but one thing’s for sure, i owe y’all!

; image is edited by me.


3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of TAHANAN
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 month ago

Comments

I liked your cover, it looks very pretty. It happens to me too, I've left the site for a while. Until now. During school season it is difficult for me to resume it. There are so many things to do for university that sometimes I have a hard time organizing my time.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

aw, love u! i hope we can continue in writing despite of difficulties

$ 0.00
1 month ago

I also hope so :)

$ 0.00
4 weeks ago