Money can buy happiness. Periodt.

0 46
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 year ago
Facebook.com

Greetings, my homies! I was scrolling on my feed yesterday until i accidentally saw this post. To have a respect in the privacy of the author who posted, and to the group page as well, i cover their name. I know that CCTO or Photo not mine shouldn't be used to give credit in the author of the post, instead i need to have consent before taking it as part of my article. But i couldn't reach or access the author, nor search the name on Facebook platform. However, the law that released recently is all about artistic work, right? You can enlighten me if you want, i just wanted to ensure that i'm doing and following the obligation of Filipino Citizen.


On the post, you will see that it specifically all about 'money'. The content creator or vlogger named salarzon is expressing his opinion to his vlog. “You know, if i were rich right now, when i'm sad then i would drive my car, go to the beach or i've been shopping. But when you're poor, you can't do anything. You will just choose your hunger into sleep, just put your sadness into sleep because you can't do anything.” He said. I've been there, and i'm still there. I felt what he felt. I can say that he's one of my people. And if you're one of my people, then i know you will definitely felt what he feels.

Poverty is literally sucks.

We are unstable financially. And right now, it's depressing to think how our family could survive the entire day of tomorrow. On the next day, on the weekend, on the next month.

Year 2014, my dad diagnosed at stroke. So, my mom is the only one that expected to earn money and give the essential needs of the family. She's the only one who supports the financial needs of her four children. And it happened until now, almost 8 years has passed. I remember the year of 2014 'til 2017, the only work of my mom is to lako or sell donuts that she was getting from her friend. I mean, a commission. She was selling in our street, from 1 to 6 pm and her always income is just around of 50-100 pesos. Sometimes, she has no income after of all perseverance to earn. Sucks, what a shit. I wanna cry.

Before, our life is uncertain. I would go to school without baon or allowance. The most sucks was, i'm at school without allowance and my stomach has empty. After class then i'm going home, i'll see my sister, and she would have to say “walang bigas.” and then she will always add “Itulog mo nalang 'yan.” But, that's not the worst experience that i have had.

I will never forget, every time our stomach has empty, or we don't have anything food in our dining table. We need to wait until 1 pm. Since my mom is selling donuts, and she was commissioner by her friend, then the time that she must get the supplies of donuts is around 1 pm. So, we were just waiting in our mom until it came back home with donuts. Then, when she came back, she will give 5 donuts to each of her child and she will not eat. She'll just leave and start to sell without eating, and my mom always answered the word “sayang” every time we always say to her that she must eat. Sayang because she can sell those donuts that she'll eat, so lucky to have her.

Just like what i've said, it happened 5 years ago. Now, my mom is currently working at the company. But still, we weren't yet financially stable, although she's not the only one that working to supports our daily needs. My ate and diko is working too, but working student. Incoming 1st year college (ate) and grade 10 student (diko/kuya) because my kuya went back to studying after of all of a sudden realizations that he had. While the next to my ate, or the third child is senior high school and i'm incoming fourth year highschool, same as the grade of my kuya. Nakakatulong na rin ako kahit papaano. I'm doing commissions before when there's still classes. But now, i stopped due to vacation. And it's the only opportunity that i have.

If i could have an opportunity to make our financial status stable, then my first agenda is “hindi ko na hahayaan pang magutom ang pamilyang ito.” No one deserve to experience the poverty, to starve and to deal with hardships of life at the young age. It's indeed that, mahirap maging mahirap. When you're poor, you can't do anything. Why? Simply because, not everyone has opportunity to be rich or to earned dollars of money. Gaano man kagusto mong kumita ng pera, if you not had an opportunity to earn, then you can't do anything. If you don't have a degree, then you can't have a professional job. If you don't know how to read or write, then suffer from poverty. And if you don't have any money or enough money to invest, then you will die as poor.

There are some things in this world that money can't buy and it's not happiness, because perseverance will never be enough to be rich and fulfil what we wanted to achieve.

Life is simpler when you have money, and that is reality. Let's be real, poverty is the most hindrance why life is unfair. And if you'd say to me that poverty is not a hindrance to achieve our dreams, then give a reasonable reason why most of the low class people didn't achieve they dreams? Indolent?? Hell no. We exist because of money, everybody knows that. It's a fact, and if a person who always used the “money can't buy happiness” card, then it came into privileged life. That is toxic positivity, we always make the “money can't buy happiness” card as barrier to look at the whole picture of this world.


7 Rings (AG)

I'd rather to lived unhappy with money, then to happy without money. If i am unhappy with money, then i would give and share it to others to brings happiness that could ever be.

; Whoever thinks that money can't buy happiness, then give it to me and at least you made me happy BWAAAHAHAHAHA. Btw, if it's okay to you to hit the subscribe bottom of the content creator salarzon, then thankusm! I'm not sponsored, i just wanted to help each other that feels the same way i felt. You can search his name on yt, junjun salarzon and if you can't find him, this is the link of his yt channel —

https://youtube.com/channel/UCe0PEECOiVCwa-D1vUx5tXA

Money can buy my happiness, and no one could ever change what i've said. Literally drained, thinking that i can't take my dream course bcs of financial problem jsjsjshhs.

Sending warm hugs to my people! We were rise up someday! Padayon, kapwa ko!

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of TAHANAN
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TAHANAN
1 year ago

Comments