Next Season

3 29
Avatar for T.
Written by
4 years ago

It would be my luck
that on suchnight,
such a night, indeed,
a tree would hit me.

Branch hung low
banging on this head,
cutmeinthegut
tipmeintobed
I burn the mattress –
some hot knife through
you know.

Think about it
and when I think about it
only depression
minor chest
compressions
drowning in a cup of water, I
laugh.

buckledover
sunflower heads at sunset,
necks bent that eastern flow,
the night beheads me, as it does you,
and my seeds stick to the soil.

There’s a slight chill in the air
it’s me –
Queen of the couch and
my thoughts storm up

thinking that it is Saturday or Sunday or February, but
it is Friday night and I am home.

4
$ 0.45
$ 0.25 from @Cain
$ 0.10 from @Read.Cash
+ 1

Comments

Nice poetry. Keep it up writer you are sited.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That really good and lovely article. But it a pity that I do not know how sing due to my bad voice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poetry and poetry is the most important thing to be able with the people of all ages but not in a world of science or you can do anything for them dey or the others who is this one reading the app to be in a way you are mad and they don't know how you are going through a lot more of a way to get..

$ 0.00
4 years ago