You Have A Stable Job But You Are Unhappy In Life

48 67
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Life, Happiness, Purpose
https://tinyurl.com/2urp7dva

Some people are unhappy because they doesn't have a work while some people have a work but also feel unhappy towards life. Have you notice these things on life? Are you wondering why even the successful and employed ones still feel unhappy towards their life?

Everyone's dream is to have a stable career and financial stability. In fact, anyone would feel that they're a failure when they end up unemployed later on life. The feeling of seeing your former classmates getting a job is enviable. There's a disappointment for not succeeding a career you want.

Everyone will asks you if you have a career but no one will asks you if you're happy.

This sentence hits like a bullet. Everyone wants to see how far you have been on life but nobody wants to check if you are happy or not.

Some people are living the dreams of others. They are getting the promotions they want, they are getting the spot, they are the star of the workplace. But why is it that some are unhappy towards their life? What are they lacking when they already have what others doesn't have? Some suck in their job, some are getting rejected and some are getting fired. Is this because successful and employed people are uncontented? Some answered no. They are contented in their job. So why do others feel unhappy if they are contented? Here are the reasons I think why some employed people are unhappy towards their life:

•They do not have a happy family

Some have build wealth and properties but failed to create a happy family. This somewhat made someone feel anxious and down towards everything on life. They feel missing and they feel external pressures from the society.

•They are stucked on the same cycle

Some are tired of doing the same routine everyday. They want to go out and try new things which they haven't experience from their lives. If only working is a movie, everybody would probably want to see a new and different scene.

•They are working 24/7 without social life

Some workaholic people doesn't spend time interacting and talking to people, they just like to start and end their day working which can make our mental health deteriorate.

•They found less meaning on their lives

Some people realized that they only have to work for the rest of their lives until they will die and this make them think that life is spent so short. They feel that they are only born to work and their role in this world is nothing but to work.

•They feel imprisoned from the endless responsibilities

Some wishes to be free and live their lives the way they want it. They feel imprisoned without freedom from running away in their responsibilities. They feel they are stucked on the same place. They feel that they are not in control of their lives.

How about you? Are you also one of those successful and employed people who are unhappy towards life? If so, then you are not alone. There are many who seek freedom, meaning, change and so on. Working for the rest of our lives is one of the biggest truth we cannot deny. If our parents and primary school told us about it earlier then our childhood years will be destroyed.

It is a beautiful dream to have a stable and good job knowing we can provide all of our needs. Everyone feels miserable having no job. However, having a stable and good work doesn't guarantee you to be happy. In fact some people leave their job no matter how good paying it is and their reason is they want to seek absolute freedom and meaning. They say our lives doesn't only spin on working, we also have to feel that we are alive, breathing, living.

"Living life without any purpose, without vision and a clear direction, will always make you unhappy."

What were you BORN to do?

March 15, 2022

23
$ 9.01
$ 8.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: Work, Life, Happiness, Purpose

Comments

Mao nan gina ingon nga na compromise na ang other aspects in life kay naka focus ra sa isa. There has to be a balance of them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jeaneth sakto gyud na, dili dapat mag focus lang sa isa kay basin ma-outbalance ang kinabuhi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article reminds me being very busy to my work and don't have enough time for.family. But during weekend, we spend time wisely. I go to church together with the whole family where I could feel happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I agree, you may have a stable job that others desire to have but the question is are satisfied? Do you find true happiness from grinding all day? You've got a huge point there. nice to meet you❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading my article sis! That's why I do not envy high paying people because I know some of them are not happy and I would always admire the job who is low income but at least someone enjoys it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being in a job you love and enjoy doing is much more important than your salary. It may be difficult to understand this at first, but in the following years we have to suffer or enjoy doing the same job over and over. When you do something you love, you don't suffer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly correct. Some people tend to underestimate small wage earner without knowing that they are happy earning that in their job. So yes salary doesn't matter at all 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy Yung Sabi ni baby boss sa movie. It's lonely in the top tapos Sabi nya I make millions but you made a family yata. Ganon. Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yung iba kasi madaming pera pero walang pamilya kaya nalulungkot sa buhay 😞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is because the demands of work because of assignments or work in agencies or private employees must follow the rules, what happens if you don't follow the rules, you may be expelled. indeed the impact is rather negative because of the limited time to socialize with other people. may differ from freelance or part-time workers and also have their own business.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true. When you don't experience quality time anymore because all your time is spent to the work 24/7. Sometimes it's better to have a business rather than working for someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's people's satisfaction plays vital roles in having a happy life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree Eybyoung! Being satisfied for where you are and what you have and what you don't have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone’s dream should be for them to be happy. Happiness before any other thing for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's exactly what I want to feel too. Just a good salary and happiness in the workplace is I guess alright. I don't need millions in a month to achieve that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I firmly believe in stages of life. I don't want to work until I graduated because I have to enjoy and focus on studies. Then, I know when I finally get my diploma, that's the time to grind and earn money. Additionally, balance in every aspects of our life is the key.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right po. We should take things slowly but surely. It doesn't matter if our progress is slow. What matters is you are happy in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nacocompare ko din sarili ko pero not in a way na negative, but to inspired by them. Hindi din ibig sabihin na maganda ang sahod sa ganito eh doon ka na din kasi for sure di ka din magiging masaya dahil sa dimo naman gusto yung pinasok mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Minsan kasi iniisip natin na kapag malaki yung sahod sobrang saya pero kabaliktaran naman pala. Like sa mga call center agents, malakihan yung sahod pero halos sa kanila depress dahil nasa loob lang ng opisina magdamag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because now a days people ate so jealous they just want to see other success and after that to create a way to destroy them Happiness doesn't matter to them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Envy will never make the person totally happy but not all the time it's envy, some feel so imprisoned by their jobs that they just want to give up from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've learned that it is very important to have a waiting moment for us to realized everything that what will be our passion and what will be work that we wanted to work out for us not to regrets at the end of the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right Kleah. Some people will go into a job where the pay is higher even they are not happy to it. I would go for a low paying as long as I'm happy and my mental health is OK then there's nothing I should regret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeassss that was my principle too. I would rather to have a healthy environment than the salary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kleah, as long as you are not increasing your child and your expenses, I think there's no problem in having a low salary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag matter tlga ung enjoymnt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kleah balance yung enjoyment saka yung work ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan syd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard a lot of issues like this, my friend had her stable life, they can buy what they want but i just found out that she is not happy with the life that she had. Not all stable are happy, so if ever I one day will make a job, I will always reward myself with the things tht would make me happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan sis. We shouldn't be a prisoner and slaves of our job, we also have to pamper ourselves and enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes people like that Sydney even they have a stable job already. A lot of reasons behind on it. Some are personal problems especially from their families. I agree with this Sydney because my friend is in the situation. She has a stable job but she didn't happy because of her family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes there are many reasons Ramona. It's sad to say that not all the time we can be dedicated to our jobs, I mean there are people who are required to report daily even they are not in their good well being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true my friend and it's really hard. You are in work but you are not happy. You are in the situation that filled with sadness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am currently studying Ramona but I will chose the work where I will be happy one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sydney. It's good that you will choose the work that will make you happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ramona! Are you now working?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Sydney. Yes I'm working now Sydney.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww now I know why you know a lot about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was just being reminded the time after I confessed to our Parish Priest last Friday. I somewhat relate to the points you have states above sis. I was one of this few people that kept on blaming myself for not having a stable job for almost three years now, after I graduates in college. I even have the moment that I just want to end my life for I am being pressured and what's more tough is that my own mother really gives me a hard time. After hearing all the pieces of advice from him, I made to realized that I should not put the blame to myself and also put myself the pressure to have it right away. I also experienced one time that I work for a job, but I ended up resigning because I don't like working on it, over and over again. I mean, at that time, I just want to take care of myself and enjoy life as it is like the end. But, there's a thought again, that I should not settle in that kind of thinking because I am getting old, so as my parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your story Ren. Always chose the work that will make you happy and as long as you are working and paying, you will have something to harvest in the future. Do not enter a work that puts you on fire daily, for sure you can still find a lot of other jobs. Through patience and faith you can do it 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for cheering me up sis.. For now, I guess, I will just stick on here. I love spending my time in here sis..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis, I do not feel like a burden to my family because I am earning already. Thanks to God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And that's good to know sis. Keep doing what you have started.. :)) Yes! Thanks to Him!😇☝️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then it's not worth staying. Set your priorities. Mental health is on my top list. I've been in a corporate world for over a decade and shift to homebased because I wasn't happy anymore. Never been happier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the reality wickedsoul. Some people physically dedicated their lives in work but their souls are missing, nowhere to be found.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kinda relate since I fortunate to find a stable job at a young age. I feel like I'm stuck and I feel like I'm going nowhere which is really hard because it's needed to be practical. I wish I can be out there exploring what I want also and have safety nets financially, that way I can discover what truly makes me happy 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am amazed by a lot of stories shared about this article of mine and currently I am studying, I told myself that one day I will chose the job where I am happy and mentally fit at. We can be financially stable at the same point happy, let's claim it 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago