What if Earth is Hell in Disguise?

0 444
Avatar for Sydney2
10 months ago
Topics: Hell, Afterlife, Earth

Have you ever wonder what if the planet we are living is the actual hell? No one alive has ever seen the hell. We are not even sure if the hell even exist or it's an idiom for telling people with misdeeds will go. Our teacher once shared in the class that his professor believes that hell exists in the world we live because evilness is everywhere. Now, I always have this question in my mind, "What if we are already living in hell?"

I cannot believe that I would be able to think of this. I just have realized that I am not the only one who is thinking about it. So how did I arrived at this kind of thinking? I have created my own interpretation of hell and maybe I can give another meaning of it.

When I was young, I always view the world like a beautiful paradise. But now that I have grown up, I have realized I was wrong. It is not really beautiful because what I am seeing only is only one side of a corner, and I have no idea what was happening on the other corner of the world. I have realized that these are happening everyday in every corner of the world: molestation, robbery, murder, prostitution, poverty, inequality and many more I can't mention enough. The world has been damned since the beginning. It will corrupt your soul until nothing is left within you. It will slowly detach your soul from your body, destroy your mind and convince you to finally do evil.

What makes me think that the earth is also a hell is because it has no difference from hell. Yes, almost no difference. They said hell is a place for torture, aren't the world we are living right now is already a place for torture?

They said God loves us so much that He wouldn't be able to bear sending us on fire. So he sent us to a place instead where we could learn from our mistakes and be better individuals.

This sounds so good and terrifying at the same time. It sounds good that hell is not what we always think, where you will be screaming in agony from the fire; instead, it's a jail place where you will only learn every day. A place where we will stay forever until we will fully learn the lessons in life. Sometimes I think about the relation of reincarnation to hell because of the lessons we have to learn as we continue living in this world. In fact, even the ancient Egyptians also believe that the afterlife is also like a life on earth where you will continue to live and learn.

Can God afford to watch His children burned in hell?

What if those souls deserve a second chance? What if those souls are just lost and broken? Maybe this is why this planet was created: for us to learn at the same time obtain wisdom from our experiences as we grow our souls. What if Earth is only a learning ground until we will finally reach enlightenment?

In the creation of the world from the Bible, God created the Garden of Eden which is a beautiful place where every human needs are provided. But because Adam and Eve disobeyed God, they were evicted and separated from God, where they would experience sickness, suffering, and most of all death. They were sent into the earth by God from the Garden of Eden. Doesn't it sound to you that earth is the hell?

Hell is really not a place burning with fire.

We always imagine the hell to be a place burning in fire when in fact in the Bible, it is described to be an eternal destination of suffering and separation from God. If you would take a look again at the biblical purpose of human, we are the creation of God and we are very special to him. So, do you think God just wants us to live a life where everyday we are constantly suffering and struggling? Of course, God wouldn't choose that since we are His own creations but since the first human beings that He created had forbidden him, he have to send them for a punishment. A punishment where we are right now.

Surprisingly, I just discovered that that Jehovah's witnesses don't believe in HELL. In fact, they believed that it would be completely against to God to torture humanity for eternity. They believed that the end times had already started in 1914 and that only 144,000 human beings would go to heaven. And the rest? We stay here on earth. The Mayan also had their prediction that the world would end in 2012 and if we are wondering why it did not happened, maybe we did not notice it. Who knows maybe the world had ended and we are now already in hell.

Whether you believe in hell or not, whether it exist or not, I totally believe that the world we are living in is such a hell. The temptations are everywhere. Have you ever seen a poor man seeking for justice win the truth? It's always the wicked who gets the unfair justice. Are you blind from the fact that the poor gets poorer and the rich gets richer in this world? Is it acceptable to kill animals and harm them for human gain? Is it moral to romanticize lust and be overly obsessed with flesh? Why does the greed rule the world? Why does anger overpower everything?

If I would choose between existing in this world or not, I would rather choose to be nonexistent. Even if I am the wealthiest person on earth, the most brilliant one, the most beautiful looking one, and even if I have everything in this world, I will not choose to exist knowing that the others are suffering and struggling. I cannot bear live a life happy when I know others are being oppressed, animals are being tortured, the immorality and cruelty is growing everyday. I would rather not live if it means not seeing and hearing those things. But since I am already here and you are here too, then maybe we are stuck in this hell which we think as earth.

If this is hell, for sure God wants us to learn that's why he has given us free will and that determines where we would go after this life. Maybe earth is the purgatory? For every decisions you make, there is always a cause and effect. You still have a time to rethink your decisions in life again.

Disclaimer: This is only based on my understanding and perspective. It is not a religious explanation.

"Hell is empty and all the devils are here."

-William Shakespeare

Jun 26 2023 Like. Comment. Subscribe!

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sydney2
10 months ago
Topics: Hell, Afterlife, Earth

Comments