Saving For My Dream Minimalist Room

18 43
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I cannot express the excitement I feel everytime I will think about my dream room. It is so overwhelming to me because in my whole life I never had a personal room. I always share a room with my sisters but it's not a problem to me. I am very happy because my room is built. I will finally have my own space. It will totally make a big difference in my daily life.

I am saving so that I can totally build my room. I want to choose the "minimalist" theme. To be honest, I am not into the minimalistic designs but I don't know why I have changed my taste. For me, minimalistic is now the most elegant and versatile look. I want something simple, neat and pleasing to the eyes. This is why I think minimalist room is one of the best. There are so many styles we can find online such as retro vibes but I decided that I will go for minimalist. I like retro too but I find the minimalist chill and effortless. For me, the minimalist style doesn't require too much effort yet the look is already exquisite.

  • My first plan is to build the inner wall. My room is not concrete but made of cement board and I have to buy another wood for my wall inside the room. Next is the ceiling board. It is the most important as it is too hot inside the room if there's no ceiling inside. I have to paint my whole room too. I am also going to buy a door for my room for my personal security. As for the window, I still do not have plans about it but one day I am going to attached one. I am fine with the temporary window. My room is newly built since our house is renovated. I want to shoulder my own room's expenses. I can only do these things by saving every month and I'm going to get my own fund from writing blogs. I am very grateful that I have this kind of opportunity in life.

https://tinyurl.com/5ehpcexh

Once my room is physically finished, I will go to my next plan which is to make my room into a minimalistic vibe. I want to purchase a Nordic cabinet aside from it's too neat because it is plainly white, it is also sturdy which I believe will last a long time. I am also planning to put indoor plants to gather some fresh oxygen inside. I am also the person who is not a fan of bed. I do not like bed because for me they are adding too much space on my room. I just want to purchase a mattress alone, a thick and soft mattress for sleeping. I want to get a full-body mirror and a clothing rack. I found a lot of minimalistic inspiration online and they are really amusing.

I am very excited to transform my room and this is something I have never done before. It doesn't matter if it will take me years before I can totally achieve my dream minimalist room. The most important thing is that I finally have my own personal room. There's still so many things I want to add but I have to stick to the basic ones first. I want you to know that I am only using my own money and I don't want to ask from my parents, I want to financially provide myself and this is why it will take me years to completely achieved the room that I am dreaming of.

Having a room for the first time is such a wonderful feeling. I struggled into being organized all the time due to the fact that I don't have my own personal space. Sometimes I lose my things which is really annoying. I finally have my new motivation in life and it's a different feeling when you are the one fulfilling the things you really want to achieve. I believe we create our beautiful world inside our room and they are the representation of ourselves. I hope at the end of the year, my room is totally well done and I will keep you informed about it.

August 30, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

11
$ 3.09
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Sam sis, gusto ko noon bongga ang designs pero a kita ko yung minimalistic designs naengganyo ako. I feel youal about not having an own room sis, never tried, kahit sa boarding house noon sa college

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Ganda talaga pag simple lang yung room mo. Ang hirap pag walang sariling kwarto, yung mga gamit mo minsan nawawala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true, haha lalo na ngyong may mga anak na ako at they are curious aboit teh things that i do, yun pencils ko pinakikialaman, yung beads ko na sacrrifice na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis, lately naappreciate ko yung mga minimalist room design. Ang peaceful kaseng tingnan eh and I also have a plan to make that on my room hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diba napakaganda lang ng minimalist? Sana maachieve natin yung dream room natin na minimalistic vibe 🙌✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your dream room happen sis. May dream room din ako pero for now, sobrang okay naman na nung room ko. Miss ko na yun since nagboboardinghouse na ako now huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Nagboboarding house ka na pala? May kasama ka naman or solo ka lang?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping your savings build up quickly. I think we all would like to see the finished product!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Hopefully I will make it soon. I will let you all see the finished product of course!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like what they say "Simplicity is Beauty". Gusto ko po yung idea nyo na gagawin nyo sa own room nyo. Good luck po at sana nga bago matapos ang taon ay maachieve nyo po yang dream room nyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming salamat sis. Mas maganda talaga pag simple lang. Sana nga bago matapos ang taon, naachieve ko na dream room ko. 🙌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aliw na aliw ako noon manood at magbasa ng short clip sa room arrangement. Di talaga ako marunong. And yung sa tiktok din kakainspire puro pink yan kay Tia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa momma, ang daming inspired rooms na makikita natin kahit saan. Doon din ako tumitingin nakaka-enganyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked the table in design :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nordic table are the best, they're elegant and neat. But they're also expensive and I'm kinda thinking whether I should get or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na inspired din ako from TikTok sa mga rooms na ganyan Sydney. Super ganda talaga. Ang ganda tingnan pag minimalist. Ang cute lang tingnan. Yung mga Koreans mahilig sa ganyang rooms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Ramona, simple lang pero maganda. Ayaw ko maglagay ng madaming abubot sa kwarto, gusto ko yung malinis at di magulo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Sydney. Ako din ayaw ko ng maraming gamit nakalagay kasi parang ang dumi tingnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago