One Summer Time

16 53
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Hey, I am Olivia. And let me share my hopeless romantic story. In my whole life, I never had a romantic relationship. I don't know why. They said I am too choosy. They said there are so many guys who wants to reach my heart but I never given them a chance. Well, I don't know why too. It seems that I haven't found love from this world.

Not until I decided to have a summer vacation with my family. It is unplanned and as much as I want to stay home, they have packed my clothes already. We went to have a vacation in Boracay for a months. It's already summer and I can finally have some break from college life. I hope I can unwind from everything.

We have paid for a beautiful resort where we can stay for one month. I think this is going to be the best vacation ever. Away from the city, away from the people and away from the busy world. I think my family made the best decision ever.

I decided to tour the whole place and I could see the beautiful sunset. I can see the beautiful array of the beach and I love the finest sand on my feet. I smiled as I feel the fresh breathe of the air. I don't know why I am so happy right now. It seems like I found the real love inside my heart. And that is to be alone and not worry about the world.

I suddenly hear the click of the camera beside me. I looked toward it and saw a guy capturing photos of me. I feel angry and bothered because he did not ask a permission from me. I immediately grabbed the camera and told him to delete it. The guy apologized because he didn't intentionally take the photos of me. He was trying to capture the sunsets and he didn't know that I would also be captured.

I didn't mind the guy. I just walked away. I thought I would enjoy my solitude only to find out someone else was there. To be honest, I am full of pressure in life. I am the only daughter and we have a car business where I will be the one to manage it once I graduated. I am so pressured because it's not my dream job but I have no choice. My family work hard for that business to thrive and I don't want to ruin it.

In the next afternoon, I spend another time outside watching the sunset again. I don't know why I love sunsets more than sunrise. It seems so beautiful to say good bye peacefully. I suddenly notice someone sat beside me. I looked at this person and I was surprised because he was the guy who took photos of me yesterday. I asked him what he was doing and he answered that he just wanted to watch the sunset. I laughed and told him he was just copying me. He has replied, 'sunsets are beautiful because they only tell us that not all good byes are sad. Sometimes they're beautiful too.'

I didn't talk much to that guy yesterday. Maybe he's just a tourist trying to look for friends but sadly I am not willing to befriend him. It was 4 pm and I decided to spend some time at the beach and I brought my camera. I also wanted to capture the sunsets, so I tried clicking ones. I am disappointed because I am not good at taking photos when I suddenly hear a voice 'this is how you should capture sunsets.' I was surprised because I saw the guy again holding a camera, taking photos of the sunset.

The guy taught me a few tricks on how to capture the sunsets and I was very impressed because this time, I perfectly captured them. 'Now you're smiling already.' The guy told me. 'I always see your face sad.' He added.

I didn't pay attention to what the guy told to me yesterday. In that morning I decided to go to the beach and I saw the sunrise. I don't like seeing sunrise. It feels like sunrise is overrated. 'Wow, I didn't expect to see you here. I always see you during the sunsets.' I am starting to think that this guy was a stalker. I told him, 'Who are you and why do you always talk to me? We are not even friends.' The guy replied, I don't want to reply, but I end up saying 'Olivia.'

As the days passed by, Kent and I had became friends and even we just recently met it feels like I had known him for a such long time already. He is witty, he is calm and he is very down to earth. However we are a total opposite. He is free while I'm caged. He is free to do whatever he wants in life and no one tells him what he should and what he shouldn't while here I am, can't even decide for my favorite smoothies. My parents have already written my future and it seems like it's a sin if I don't follow it.

As the months passed by, the friendship we have together goes deeper. I told him about my whole life and I never knew that it is so good to open up with strangers, but Kent is no longer a stranger to me. The dark skies that I am facing has changed because I found him. The sunsets I'd like to see all the time have changed because I've started to love the sunrise. It reminds me that sometimes in life God gives us someone to give our life a rays of hope. God sends us someone to erase all the darkness in our hearts. God give us someone..who will always be there for us until the very end.

"We do not have to search for love because love will search for us at the right time and in the right place."

July 5, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

13
$ 2.05
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Wow we don't have to search for love, love will search for us at the right time..true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is a mystery, it comes uninvited and leaves unaccompanied.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's true. Just like the saying goes "we cannot chose the one whom we will fall in love" and that's the mystery of love. It hits two person in an unexpected time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

beutiful history i like u

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga stories akong narinig similar to this one, mga real-life. Meron yung taga dito sa amin, nagbakasyon lang sya sa Baguio, then doon nya nameet yung husband nya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, nangyayari talaga to sa totoong buhay. Wait, bakit familiar sakin yung Baguio. Yan ba yung magmemeet as a friend sa Baguio hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm fascinated, sometimes we don't know that many people like us but we always close ourselves, God gives someone with two goals, namely as a lesson and a life partner or soul mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yes, that's true. God give us someone either to give us lesson or we are the one to give a lesson. Yes they can be our partner or just a soul mate. God's way of making destiny is really unpredictable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinikilig ako habang nagbabasa.. Yieee.. Hahaha.. Parang yung mga nababasa ko lang sa books na love story.. Haha.. Possible pala mangyare.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay di po to true story, it's already a creative story that I have written pero it happens in real life din so yes pwede to mangyari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy oo nga pala hahaha.. Medyo naging slow ako sa pagkaintindi kanina.. Hehe.. Akala ko life story mo😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah okay lang. Ang swerte ko naman kung life story ko to hahah nagmula lang to sa malawak kung imahinasyon eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awiehhhh, happy ending (◍•ᴗ•◍) minsan talaga susubukan ng langit ang buhay natin ee pero may darating din talaga na tao para mabago ang buhay mo (ʘᴗʘ✿)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan Ruffa kaya wag na wag kang panghihinaan ng loob sa buhay. Balang araw darating din yung parang sayo at magugulat ka nalang nasa harap mo na siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay iba to, ang ganda ng pagkakasulat. Parang may pinaghugutan eh..

Ako din, mas feel ko ang sunset kesa sa sunrise. And bet ko un sinabi mo na "not all goodbyes are sad. Pak na pak eh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat ate pachuchay! Wala yang pinaghuhugutan ate hahaha nakikinig lang ako ng kanta habang nagsusulat. Ako naman, pareho kung bet yung sunset at sunrise. Pareho silang dalawa espesyal at maganda.

Pinakapaboritong quote ko yang "not all good byes are sad, sometimes they're beautiful too."

$ 0.00
1 year ago