One of My Dreams In Life is To Become a Singer

58 83
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Singer, Performer, Dream, Passion, ...

Ever since I was born in this world I am already a music minded person until I grow up. However I do not have the confidence to sing even though I really love music so much. Whenever I think about it I feel the irony of being a music lover who cannot sing on her own. I cannot help but to feel sad about it. When the music is so strong inside your soul but you cannot perform it. I am very ashame to sing everytime the people will ask me to sing. I know deep inside by myself that I really want to sing but the diffidence keeps stopping me by.

As I write this article, I laugh towards the title itself. It's not so obvious to my face that I always wanted to become a singer because I never participated into any karaoke sing-along sessions. One thing that the people doesn't know is that I always imagine myself singing on the stage performing. It's a secret of mine that I don't want to reveal to the world.

I only get the confidence to sing when I'm alone, when no one's listening and watching me singing. By that I feel so impressed by myself because I feel good and I feel that I need to applaud towards myself. It's opposite when I'm with the people. Even they have put the microphone in front of my mouth, I will never dare to open my mouth.

I remember when I was offered to sing in our classroom way back before for so many times, I keep on refusing. They even have to get my hand just to put the mic on it but it's funny I never really dare to sing a song. Whenever there's an event and occasions, even I am offered to sing on the Karaoke videoke I never dare instead I just smile and said no. I feel like a clown towards myself.

There are so many musicians and singers that I really adore. They are the reason why I wanted to become a singer just like them. If only they can trained me to sing then I will not refuse the chance. I always wanted to create a music and write my own compositions. It's always a dream that I always hide from the world because it's seem impossible.

What is the reason that I do not sing?

It's not that my voice is ugly but it's due to I am self-conscious all the time. I do not know how to describe this feeling but whenever I am asked to do new things, I can't help but feel anxious. I am anxious to sing a single song and I always tell myself that people will laugh on me. This is the hindrance why I cannot dare to sing. I do not go out from my comfort zone. I am not confident towards myself and I am scared for the people to hear and judge me. I feel really socially awkward and scared. If I can overcome this, I believe I can sing without distress.

I believe that there's a way I can reach my so called dream. I do not want to become popular, I just want to learn on how to sing confidently. In that way I will know by myself that singing is such a good thing. I don't know how to convince myself that I need to step out from this shell just for me to reach my dream.

https://tinyurl.com/yeykwc4h

I always picture out myself singing and holding a microphone on the stage performing in front of people. I always imagine that when I'm sleeping. I wish someday someone or some people will motivate me to sing confidently, I just have to try and see it by myself if I can be good in singing. The fear and the shyness always overwhelm me. I love listening music and I also love singing but I just can't tell people about it because I do not want them to ask me to sing.

For me this is one of the weirdest dreams I have in life. Why have I said it's weird? It is because I do not sing in front of the people even just for a seconds only because I cannot bare to do that. I have told myself what if one day I can. I just have to trust the right timing. If singing is something that I have never discovered about myself then I am going to find my way to discover it one day. I need to go out from my comfort zone.

How about you? Do you have a dreams that for you seems unbelievable?

April 14, 2022

_____________________

Thank you for reading my article and don't forget to share your thoughts on the comment below!

25
$ 9.69
$ 9.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 18
Avatar for Sydney2
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Singer, Performer, Dream, Passion, ...

Comments

As for me I also love singing, in fact everytime there's a karaoke in our house I'm gonna sing since we only siblings inside the house but if there's people around then I feel ashamed to sing and prefer to hide while singing, pamysterious effect hahaha. But I do love singing, my genre is rock, OPM, old songs and with those falsetto. I have this huge voice despite of my size hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay good for you that you love singing karaoke at home 'coz me I don't. I also love opm but today the opm is getting ugly well in my personal thoughts. Wow, you have a manly voice?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I keep singing when no ones listening yet I stop when they listen haha. Pero go for it po. Who knows, you are going to be a great singer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sa motivation! Medyo napapraning kasi ako sa tuwing kumakanta feeling ko tinatawanan ako ng mga tao and I am hoping I will not feel this anxious feeling again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Start building your confidence na Syd, malay mo dito ka pala yayaman. If ever wag mo kami kakalimutan ha ehe. As for me, my only dream is to become a billionaire. Impossible right now I know. Not even sure id it will be possible even in the future. But anyhow, just let's get this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Ruffa! Ang hirap talaga maging inborn na introvert pero wala akong magagawa kung ganito yung traits ko. Pipilitin ko parin sarili ko na lumabas sa shell na tinataguan ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga, ako di namsn inborn ung sakin pero nong naranasan ko at maging ako na din yan naku. Naku lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto mo din bang matutong kumanta sa harap ng maraming tao Ruffa?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noooo hahaha, mas gusto ko matutong gumuhot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din matutong gumuhit Ruffa kasi nung bata pa ako mahilig talaga ako gumuhit and yung mga tao ko hindi gawa sa stick hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not really a person who dreams to be singer nor have the voice to be but sometimes while listening to music I feel like I am the singer of the song and imagining that I am the performer onstage that sings and dance in front of a lot of crowds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA same imagination here. I always imagine myself the singer of the song but you know what they said we can develop our voice through practice and that is what I want do on the right time, if I will be given the opportunity one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not to be a teacher but experience has taught me when the group joined the choir I was the first to leave the group because I didn't know how to sing myself but because there was an urge to learn basic chords so I followed it and until now I can perform, I feel anyone can be a singer as long as he is not mute then he can practice singing remember birds only if taught he can sing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very wonderful comment I have read. "Anyone can be a singer as long as he is not mute." Well indeed. We are lucky that we are not deaf because we can still sing even we are not the best singers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never wanted to be a singer. But I like to singing and my voice is not so good but also not bad.When I am singing I feel happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't expect that I will be dreaming to become a singer and my voice is also not the best. But we can practice singing and they said it's one of the pure stress reliever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maniwala ka lang sa sarili mo hehe. Malay mo maging Avrill Lavigne ka ng Pinas haha panis haha. Libre lang mangarap pero wala naman sinabi na wala kankarapattan na ipush yon haha. May times talaga sa buhay natin na ayaw mo ishow sa madla kung ano meron ka kasi ayaw mo sumikat pero gusto mo haha. Ganyan rin kuwento ng mga sumasali sa singing contest bago sila manalo hahahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga maging Avril lavigne HAHAHA. Siguro mga 10 years magvovoice lesson ako sa panaginip, gusto ko lang naman matuto pano kumanta..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can achieve this dream in life Ms. All you need to do is to overcome your fears, build a foundation of yourselves to show up in crowds and boost that confidence to sing in front of them. Pray as well because it changes everything and nothing is impossible with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I will list down all you wrote here in the comment and I believe nothing is impossible with God. I have to find the courage to be on the crowd confident.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think it's difficult, sis, to pursue your dreams. You can do it; all you have to do is believe in yourself and face your struggles in public. The only reason you wouldn't want to is that you're embarrassed in front of others who will hear you sing, but I'm confident you'll get over it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much joy! I really love how impactful your comments towards me. I really have to overcome my fear first in order for me to be able to sing and once I do that, I can now proceed into learning how to use my voice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, sissy, and I'm glad you appreciate it. As I recall, you are an introvert who does not enjoy getting outdoors, therefore I presume you are a shy person. Yes, you need conquer your anxiety of performing in front of others before pursuing your singing career.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Joy, I do not always go outdoors and I am doing my best to conquer my fear and to move away from my shell. I want to go out from my comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I love music too and I love to sing, yet music don't love me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad to hear but we can practice our voice to become good in singing, maybe if I am rich right now I already have enrolled myself in singing class. Well practice creates progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like Ann Curtis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I remember sumali siya sa voice lessons and sabi nila naging maganda daw boses ni Anne Curtis. So parang may pag-asa pa HAHAHAH kung mayaman lang why not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when I was 8 yrs old, hilig ko na ang kumanta and gustung gusto ko tlaga kumanta at di ako nahihiya kumanta sa maraming tao. Sabi nila, maganda daw kasi boses ko, buonng buo, pero di ko pinangarap maging singer, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ate pachuchay baka pwede biyayaan niyo ako ng boses niyo HAHAHAH tahimik ka lang pero singerest pala kayo yay!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, singerist kuno beh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa ate pachuchay marunong ka kumanta sa videoke eh ako nga kinakabahan ewan ko ba, kaya siguro di ako maka-focus hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have no idea how much I like to sing, but unfortunately I am not gifted enough to sing. Frustrated voice. Ugh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah same but they said even we are not gifted by the voice just like the amateur singers, we can develop and enhance our voice through practice. I still believe that if you are determined to sing, you can work and practice your way. That's my plan to do one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't think about becoming a singer. Just sing any song you like. Record it with your camera phone and listen to your singing. Have fun. On a serious note, if you like, you may join a music class. If you have time, check my post on my music composition with the digital music of another creator here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the comment. May I know if you are music composer? I honestly want to enroll myself in a music class someday and I hope I can boost my confidence to sing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Professionally, I practice science and technology. But, I learned to play the Indian percussion instrument tabla and a little bit of classical music. Join a music class, learn, and practice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much unity. It's nice to meet a professional person in a particular field. Soon I will enroll myself in a music class and learn how to develop my voice one day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi lang talaga tayo na biyayaan ng magandang boses ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit mo naman magsalita @MoonTrader HAHAHA di pwede nangangarap lang, alam ko di tayo blessed sa boses pero pwede tayo matutong kumanta hahahah malay mo hidden talent pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHAA Sorry Ate, Sige Mangarap tayo. Gaganda din to balang araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA wala namang impossible, magiging singer din tayo balang araw 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same thoughts about that. I also have anxious especially when I sing in crowded places. I don't have the courage to sing in Videoke coz I always think that's people will tease me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to try singing a karaoke but the thought of being laugh and mock is overpowering my mind. I know I'm just abnormally anxious and I hope I can get rid of it as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you can try to get rid of that feelings. Just try to expose yourself sing infront of the people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I will do that but not right now because I am not ready to sing in front of the people yet . I will do it slowly enough for me not to be overwhelmed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust your Sydney. It's your want. It's your love. Have a confidence Sydney. Take a step on it. I know you will achieve it. I know you can do it. Show your talent Sydney. Believe in yourself you can do it. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ramona. I am always hiding in my shell and the people who knows me in real life knows about it. I don't know why I have this mentality where I am scared to try new things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Sydney. Basta believe in yourself lang talaga Sydney. I know kaya mo yan. Hindi mo kailangan itago yang talent mo, I share mo sa ibang tao Sydney.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Ramona, Sana nga matatawag kung talent yung pagkakanta hahahah. Di ako marunong sumayaw kaya sana sa pagkanta may talent akong madedevelop balang araw. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talagang meron Sydney. May talent ka sa singing. Kung sa dance naman ma develop yan pag nag papractice lagi Sydney. I'm sure kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat Ramona, napaka- positive mo namang klase ng tao. I'm glad I met you and sana nga madevelop din ako sa dancing parang natatawa ako dito hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Sydney. Kaya tuloy lang sa mga dreams mo Sydney. Andito lang kami lagi to support you always. Hehe ang cute. I'm sure maganda ka sumayaw Sydney.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah kabaliktaran ako sa maganda sumayaw kasi sobrang tigas ng katawan ko igalaw hahahah wag mo ng tanungin Ramona.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My room is my only fan haha. I always sing when no one's listening. I know i'm not good at it, but at least, the walls aren't complaining haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I can express myself in singing alone whereas when there's people around me HAHA nevermind I feel embarrass thinking about the situation. One thing I want to do is to sing in the karaoke but once I am holding a microphone my hands get cold haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you really like it you have to take a step to make it come true, try singing in Karaoke first then join baranggay contest and the likes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Eybyoung, grabe naman yung join the barangay contest HAHAHHA parang aalis ata yung espirito ko sa katawan kung kakanta man ako sa contest. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago