My Comfort Zones That I Want To Overcome

18 45
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comfort zones are sometimes the home where we are comfortable and it's hard to leave them. Inside the comfort zone, we feel confident and calm. We don't feel challenged. We are simply staying in the place where we feel safe. But they said nobody grows in their comfort zones. The more we are stuck in it, the more opportunities we are missing in life. We don't gain new experience and development in our lives.

I have been stuck in my comfort zones for so many years. I have overcome few of them while the rest are still there, creating uncertainties and fear inside my heart. I don't know why it's so scary to go out from our comfort zones. I admit I feel so anxious everytime I tried to step outside from my comfort zone, the feeling of being judge and so on is appearing.

I am embarrass to sing in the karaoke

Everytime I will be invited to have a karaoke, I always decline because I am not confident to sing. I feel nervous everytime I will hold a microphone and I am scared of hearing my voice. I don't know why I cannot sing in the karaoke but I feel like I am reading the lyrics and I am not used of using microphone in my whole life. To be honest, I really love to sing but not in front of many people. I feel socially anxious of how I sound like. I wish one day I will overcome this.

I do not know how to commute

All my life I never commuted on my way to school. From elementary until I reached college, I was only walking distance since my schools are only near to my house. Due to this, I didn't learn how to commute on my own and I'm always with my mother. I don't care if people will judge me for not knowing how to commute on my own because we all have different progress in life. I am really scared of being lost while commuting. But I am going to try my best to overcome this.

I am ashame to dance

If I am ashame to sing, so with the dancing. Everytime there will be dancing practices I always make sure that I am in the back. I am really socially anxious everytime people will watch me in front especially when dancing. I cannot follow the steps easily because it takes time for me to learn them. I am not into body kinesthetic and maybe because I use more of my time using my brain to think rather than making my body move. I hope one day I can dance like no one else.

I still cannot cook

I still don't know how to cook at my age. It feels like I have to learn so many things in life and cooking is not my passion. I didn't grow up from a family who loves cooking and maybe this is the reason why I also do not see any interest from cooking but I am going to learn about it as a part of survival in life.

Honestly, this wouldn't be difficult for me if I don't mind about others but unfortunately, I think a lot about how other people see me. I worry a lot about the judgment of other people and it's really horrible when we are so anxious about their opinions. I think the best way for me to overcome my comfort zones is by not minding how other people see me. We should set our mind free and give zero attention towards the other people's judgment that doesn't even contribute to our development.

I also want to add that I am the person who easily get overwhelmed and trying new things beyond of what I can do is a lot overwhelming to me. On the other hand, conquering the things I am not used to does gives me the spotlight as I shine into doing what I cannot do.

I do not want to stay in my comfort zones forever but that doesn't mean I will force myself to step out when I know I am not ready for it yet. One day we can break all the chains of fear to get outside. They said the best way to go out from our comfort zones is by taking slow steps. Going out from your comfort zones gives you the best thing by putting you into the "growth zone."

October 5, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

13
$ 5.25
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 7
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Parehu ta cin. Dili ko nakaganta ug karaoke, nakasulay rako atong nagwork nako. Gipugos ko sako supervisor. But after ato, di na daun ko mouban sailaha or if mouban ko moingon rakog pasayawa nalang ko ayaw lang kanta. Regarding sa pagluto, you will learn soon. Ako kay nakakat-on lang man ko tungod sa pandemic. Ako ingon jud sako mama before kay mangita kog laki na dili kamao mokaon or di kaya dato para makaafford ug hire ug tig-luto. Machange rana cin once na magwork naka ug mopuyo ka na ikaw ray isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have some comfort zone and we want to get out of our comfort zone to make progress. It is okay that you are not good at something. On the flip side, you are good at many things. Reading your post, I feel that you are good at expressing yourself in writing. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

murag pareha ta dah..hehe actually, it's okay not to sing or dance if you don't like it... there are things lang jd na dili para sa atoa hahaha... as for cooking, I just learned to cook when I got married... supportive kau si hubby gud... unya ang commute, I suggest you try nearby places lang sa then eventually, maka adjust naka..aja sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa support Jean. Bitaw maka adjust rako ani balang araw, matun-an ra ni silang tanan. Maong dili ko magminyo kay wala koy nahimbaw-an aning mga butanga hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has different comfort zones. They can be based on various reasons. I think the way we are raised plays some part but not all. Sometimes all it takes not to do something is the thought of failing. There's nothing wrong not doing somethings until later if life.

A lot of what you mentioned can be accomplished when your ready. Why rush it. Commuting will be accomplished when you have no other choice. Cooking will be accomplished when there is a need for it. Today's world makes it easy to cook with step by step DIY videos. Dancing can be accomplished when you get a dance partner. There always practicing on your own. Karaoke is tough one, I can't even sound good in the shower. This is a stretch but maybe memorize lyrics and close your eyes or wear sunglasses when you karaoke. Haha I said stretch. I think you can conquer all these when your ready of course.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Your comment really gives me confidence and motivation. One day I will conquer it all and thanks for being the first person to motivate me and of course telling me that I am not somewhat odd by not learning these things earlier.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

No problem don't forget to leave comment on my article. I have something for you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pano ba simulan ang lahat para makaalis, charrr lol. I also need to move forward and so thinhs I want if gusto kong lumabas sa comfort room, zone rather

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same ba tayo ng comfort zones Ruffa? It's okay, one day makakalabas din tayo baka hindi pa ngayon pero balang araw. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pati pagluto ng itlog, hindi ka marunong? Same sa dance, lagi rin ako sa likkd haha tapos napapatakip ako ng mata kapag nakikita ko sarili ko sa TV kapag may finilm kaming activity. Dati hindi ako marunong magcommute lalo na yung papuntang school namin kasi napakalayo haha. Pero ngayon mahit ako na mag-isa, kaya ko na. Wish ko na matuto ka na magluto kasi way of survival mo siya eh although prito lang kaya kong lutuin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan ko pa mag-aral pano magluto pati commute aaralin ko din..parang crypto lang yan, kailangan aralin tas practice and apply in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many things you don't like dear, I hope there is one thing you can do to give a different impression in your life. New things are always needed for our lives to hear, therefore you should try things that you think you are not very interested in.😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the amazing advice. Yes, you are right. We should try new things in our lives even we are not interested to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's all for your own sake so that you can feel a new sensation that you have never felt.😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What? You cannot commute? Gosh! You should overcome that. It's hard to grow up not commuting. It will be your fear sooner or later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I can't commute denn. Actually it's already my fear na. Pero I will start practicing and learning how to commute, pinag-aaralan ko na ngayon hahahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung commute lalo na pag baguhan ka sa city super hirap Sydney. Nakakaba. Na experience ko yan super hirap tas lalo na pag gabi kaya iniiwasan ko talaga mag commute pag gabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga Ramona eh, nakakatakot mag commute sa city tas nakakatakot pa nagkataon na nagtanong ka sa manloloko baka lokohin ka lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago