My College Life Journey

18 55
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I want to write and share about my college life journey here. I thought the pandemic will never allow me to experience the fun and excitement. I am now currently a second-year student taking Bachelor of Secondary Major in English. This is my first choice in the course selection I submitted before. I have certainly no regrets entering this path in my life.

When I was young, I always play and pretend that I'm the teacher in the group. I will let my fellow playmates to sit down and I will be the one to discuss in front of them. I don't know why I love it so much but maybe because I admire the teachers so much during that time. For me, they are the supreme people I would like to be one day. Now that I grew up, I still love teaching but sometimes I constantly ask myself the questions about the struggles of every teacher around this world.

I am a person with introvert personality but unlike the other introvert, I am not afraid to talk. In fact I love talking so much. I love sharing ideas and I love exchanging topics with other people. I can say that I somehow overcome my own comfort zone because way back, I was totally socially anxious. I have this fear of talking to other people and a lot of anxious thoughts are running through my head. But now that at in my college, there's no such thing as being socially anxious for me because I really have to be friendly and approachable because this is very important to the field I'm studying.

I met some amazing college friends along the way. This is what I love about going back to the traditional way of learning, you will making friends with the people. It is really fun to share knowledge, learnings and struggles together. You won't feel alone in your burden because you know that your classmates are also struggling and you must help each other in order to survive.

I just found out that most of my classmates chose this field because it's their last option or they have no choice. I feel sad hearing about that but as I can see, they are slowly loving the course they chose. I understand that most people in college chose practicality over passion and I really have a big respect to those people who are not giving up believing on their dreams.

I had no idea that in college, your classmates would be different. Every semester, you will meet new people, which is I really like a lot. As much as I want to make this group of friends as my squad in college, I think it would be harder because every semester the class lists change and it's not bad at all. It's okay if I won't have a squad, I am happy making friends every semester and it feels like a short-term group collaboration. It's really fun though. I don't forget people, I always remember them and I am not a person who is unfriendly. I am friendly more than I ever knew especially now in my college, I make friends easily.

Overall, if I would describe my course, it is not easy. You have to be really confident. You have to be fluent in public speaking. You have to be a great writer. You have to be a great communicator and most of all, you must have the cheerful personality. You must know how to communicate to different types of people. I know other people look down to the education courses but I don't see any reason to see it below the others. In fact, it's just similar to the field of engineering, medicine and accountancy. There's no superior course, everything is different and valuable at the same time. I know that I won't be in this field if this path is not really for me and I believe that I am destined to be here. Teaching is one of the most noble things in this world and it is such a pleasure to become one day.

September 19, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

10
$ 2.10
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Expelliarmus30
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

College life is a great experience. The learning experience is given, the making new friends is a benefit. What better friends to have at that time who are in the same situation as you. Best of luck with your continuing education :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I would like to enjoy and value my college life because I don't want this phase to pass like a dust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang fan meeting yung isang picture HAHAHAH. Kalungkot naman nung mga napilitan lang haha. Ako yung course ko di ko talaga last two minutes ko pinag-isipan, ayaw ko na itake dream course. Buti pa talaga sila may chance na makapag-aral sa public eh ako ni sa waiting list na nagooffer ng non quota courses. Hanggang ngayon, masama pa rin loob ko hmp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah fan meeting with Sydney. Salamat diyan feeling ko tuloy artista ako eh hahaha. Praktikalan nalang talaga sa buhay hindi kasi lahat privilege sa buhay kaya let's face the reality hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas masaya po talaga kapag face to face eh kasi nakikita at nakakasama mo talaga yung mga friends and classmates mo at higit sa mag eenjoy ka po talaga kahit mahirap ang mga gawain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes totoo yan. Mas maganda kapag nagtutulungan kesa sa mag-isa kang lumalaban. Susulitin ko talaga tong college life ko sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, sabi din ng mayor namin yan mas maganda kung nagtutulungan kesa may competition. Para sabay sabay daw po kaming gagraduate lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes yes we meet many people along the way.. although block section mi since first year...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala wala lagi ko kabalo anang block section. Nganong naay ingun ana? Gamay ra mo sa inyong kurso?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dghan man hehe naa silay gina block section jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami sis block section kaya since first year until now na fourth year na kami, yun pa din mag kaklase ko hehe. Bigla kong namiss f2f classes tsaka makipag-collaborate sa mga classmates ko personally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko alam na may block section pala? Gusto ko paiba-iba yung mga classmates ko every semester hahahah. Ano yung course mo Mayiee?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun sa course namin sis, puro block section , nakakasawa na din minsan hahahqhq. Financial Management course ko sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

College life was my best place in my life.I have made most of the friends at College and till now my best friends are from College.Now i am University level student but one thing is i had my old friends and new friends aren't much close as like them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang enjoy niyo naman tingnan Sydney. Ikaw ba yan naka stripe Sydney? Hinanap kita sa picture. Nakaka miss ang college life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Ramona. Nakaka enjoy talaga kapag face to face yung classes wag lang everyday hahaha. Oo, ako yung naka stripe. Yay na identify niya ko!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman Sydney. Oo sis kaysa sa online class lang. Ang ganda mo pala Sydney tyaka ang puti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay salamat Ramona. Nakaka boost naman ng confidence yang comment mo thanks talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago