Is It Goodbye, Noise.cash?

12 51
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Have you already migrated your previous posts from noise.cash to noise.app? If not yet, you have to do it now. I have opened my noise.cash account and I got a notification whether I would migrate my content to noise.app. I have already transferred my files but I am still waiting to receive an email that my whole post including comments and followers are totally migrated. It's sad to say that we are going to say good bye to noise.cash.

After I have chose to migrated my content, I am no longer allowed to post. I think it is already considered as closed account. We cannot do anything there anymore. I will really miss this platform so much. I have a lot of interactions there and I also build communities from different people. In fact, my created community is growing there. I have wondered if those people I met there have already created their account on noise.app or they chose to totally leave this virtual world. Some are inactive a year ago. I am still grateful because we are still here, writing and sharing content on noise.app.

I am wondering if this would happen to readcash as well. Anyway, let's not think about that. I love posting in the new platform of noise. We can control the comments we will receive by not following back the spammers. In this way, we are seeing less toxicity. I also love that there's a direct message feature which we can use to talk to someone, of course both of you must follow each other in order to do so. I do not see any spams from the noise app which I think really great.

This is the total of my followers/subscribers on noise.cash. It is already huge for me. Having this amount of followers is unreachable for me in other socials. I have really gain such a great reputation which I hope I will also get in noise.app. I just saw that they have labeled my account with "I have moved to noise.app." Hopefully, others will see it so that they will create their account too.

Meanwhile, this is the number of my subscribers on noise.app. It is not too much just like my followers in noise.cash, it is far from it. For me it's okay, at least the people who followed me are not those spammers. They're real people. It doesn't matter having huge subscribers if those are robots lurking on the web. Even though these are not much just like what I have on noise.cash, majority of the 436 are active subscribers on noise.app.

What I like so much from noise.cash:

The chamber

Back before when the chamber sections are not removed yet, I love posting in different chambers. In fact, it is one of the reasons why my subscriber counts grow.

The profile suggestions

It made my subscribers grow easily after the developers added a feature wherein the "subscribe" button will appear once you will reply to someone you haven't subscribed yet.

The channel

This is one of the awesome features in the platform. In my channels, I am able to express myself more. It is also another way of meeting like-minded people.

The renoise feature

Another way of growing your subscriber counts is by renoising/sharing posts. I love to renoise interesting content that are worth sharing.

Noise.cash has a lot of value to me because of the interaction I have built there. I believe that even if it would totally disappear one day, noise app will preserve what the site started. In fact, noise app is better than noise.cash due to its security in comments. How about you? Have you already migrated your content from there to the noise app?

December 08, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

9
$ 0.83
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Sydney I want to communicate with you via social media. I have something important to discuss about. I want to communicate with you for discuss about an important matter. Please kindly give me your social media link

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will miss the platform a lot. It feels weird not posting there in a while. It used to be a daily routine but not anymore now...

I migrated too...it's bye to noise.cash and welcome to noise.app. See you there...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cannot see you on noise app, I admit the interactions on noise.cash is much lively compared in noiseapp. Well, who knows what the future brings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe it would take some getting used to but it's going to be great.

I go with the username Olawalium there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't opened my noise cash although I know that they have mentioned to import all data from noise cash to noise app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, actually you have to open your account because you will be ordered to import your data before the site will vanished.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pati rin yung mga subscribers sa noise dati namigrate rin kaya gulat ako ng bit nung isang araw nadagdagan yung subscribers ko haha. Hayst nakakamiss talaga nung malaki pa kitaan rito. Mas alive mga communities and also andaming memories. Nakakamiss yung noise.cash pero need natin mag-grow which is to move forward haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Ang swerte natin dahil inabutan natin yun. Sana di mawala yung readcash kahit medyo tahimik na yung platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the new Noise but it's not quite the same as noise.cash well not yet anyways. To me I interact with different and more on the new version. I do like the bell feature where I can easily interact and see posts of those I want. The new version will keep getting better. I worry about Read now and I'm starting to feel helpless seeing users leave or become less active

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The new noise is better but I will miss the old one. Same here, I worry about read too as it is getting more silent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I didn't think my comment went through but came through twice.

Yes different memories over at noise.cash that we all will miss Now for read, I am putting an article out soon, I hope it catches fire and inspires some to write more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the new Noise but it's not quite the same as noise.cash well not yet anyways. To me I interact with different and more on the new version. I do like the bell feature where I can easily interact and see posts of those I want. The new version will keep getting better. I worry about Read now and I'm starting to feel helpless seeing users leave or become less active. Take Care :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago