In the Paradise of Heaven

10 51
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I saw my body lying on the white sheets. I saw the doctors giving CPR on me. I saw my love ones crying for me. If only I can tell them I am here, standing by their side watching my body struggle to survive.

"Please fight Aethan. Please fight for us." Those are the words I can hear as I battle for my own life.

I want to reach my body. I want to enter but I cannot. I don't know what should I do just to return inside. I am in a great misery as I watch myself lying lifelessly.

"Time of dead 8:45 am."

I shout.

"No!!! No!! I'm not dead yet! Please do something! Please! No..it can't be."

A lot of weep filled the room. I cannot accept this. I cannot accept the fate yet. I am not ready. I uttered a prayers. I still want to live.

"Your time has come."

I hear a deep voice behind me. I saw a man wearing a white robe, his face is covered by it. I feel scared. It is my first time to see someone like this.

"Who are you?"

"I am here to pick you up."

I feel scared. I don't know what to say.

"No, I still want to live. My family are waiting for me."

"Sorry but it is written here on the record, your date of birth at the same time your death."

I weep. This is the most painful truth I ever face in my whole life.

"I have no choice but to accept that my time has finally come."

The man held out his hands. I didn't think twice, I accepted it and my entire vision was filled with lustrousness.

When I opened my eyes, I saw an extensive golden gate with calligraphies I can't understand. I look at the man wearing a white robe. I still can't see his face.

"Where am I?" I utter.

"Just follow me." He said as he walk into the splendor gate. In my whole life, I have never seen something as beautiful as this. The gate suddenly opened and there I saw a fountain. A marble corridor and a gigantic throne that is hard to reach.

"What place is this?" I ask and I am really scared.

The man did not answer. I saw a winged man with shiny white robes and golden hair opening a manuscript as he bow down in front of the gigantic throne. I panic because this is how an angel look like. I never know they are dazzling. I can't even stare at them for so long because they are too bright.

"You will be judged based on your deeds on the Earth and the intensity of your faith. Whether you have lived one or not."

The man said beside me. I am really scared. Though I know I have been faithful my whole life, I have accepted Jesus as my saviour and I acknowledge him. I tried to live a virtuous life even it means sacrificing my happiness in the world.

"Then so be it. I will accept whatever judgment God would give me." I replied. This is the end. If I would be thrown in hell, I have to embrace it but I still believe that my faith for Jesus will saved me just as he promised.

The angel started to speak.

"Aethan. Your worldly name. Based on your timeline, you have helped a lot of people and you have even saved a life. What makes your record virtuous here is how you converted the non-believers to become a believer. You have earned a credit from the highest. You have also acknowledge Jesus. Behold, your name is written on the book of life. Take this key as you open the gate I am pointing."

I cannot believe. I am stuttered by what I heard. I am frozen. I am not thrown in the lake of hell. This is the happiest thing that ever happen in my whole life. I get the key and I open the gate that the man pointed to me.

As I open the gate, I hear a loud of sound of harps. What I have seen is beyond I can imagine. It is beyond what we can see on Earth. There is a wide and abundant waters flowing from the rocks. There are a lot of beautiful flowers surrounding by. There are trees filled with endless fruits. All the kinds of animals are there and they doesn't hurt each other. Most of all, I saw a lot of people wearing a white robes. A woman walk near to me and smile,

"I am very happy to see you here. Everytime I see a new member, I smile. Because another soul was saved from eternal damnation and I promised to you that here on heaven, there is no misery or pain. This is the promised Land and eternal life God promised to us."

Disclaimer: This is purely fictional story and it does not come from my experiences. This story is only written based on my personal faith.

July 15, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe.

11
$ 4.86
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

I hope I deserve to be with God someday, too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course Cherry. You deserve to be. We are all the children of God and whoever believes and accept him, will have a place in his heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying to those who already left the earth sana nasa langit sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Lhes, pero di natin mahuhulaan kung sa langit ba talaga sila pero nakakatulong yung pagdadasal sa mga kaluluwa nila. May we all reach the paradise one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm praying that I can live in this world according to what God wants to see me, and when the day comes that I will face Him, I can confidently and feel welcome in His paradise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here Teacher Lyn. I pray that it's not too late yet so that when the time comes, I won't have a lot of regrets. I really want to reach the paradise made for all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope God will tell me, well done my good and faithful servant! Praise God!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Jean, He will tell you that. He knows you're a good person and you're following him purely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a heartwarming story Syd 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Ruffa! Are you now ready to face the heaven? Hahahah kidding, we still have more time on Earth to seek good all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago