I Am The Editorial Writer In The School

15 36
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

I have joined the screening for the school publication and thankfully I was picked by the students facilitating the screening event. I told myself it's a great opportunity as I will gain experience. I took this chance and I didn't failed. I have applied for the Editorial writing position and I do not know why I really love to try this. Back before, I have been planning to pursue journalism but I have realized that I love teaching more. There are paths in life where we will be wondering why we end up choosing them but one thing I know, I enjoy being an education student.

One of the reasons why I am fascinated to write about editorial articles is because I love sharing my opinion. I love writing about my perspectives. I love raising awareness especially on matters that people doesn't know about. I love to write where my article can impact someone's life or mind. For me, it is one of the basis in being a great writer. You have the power to mold your readers. I also want my voice to be heard especially when I have no power to speak them out, I want to make a voice through writing it down. I want to make the people involved as I write, I want them to have an engaging as they think about the content I have written. Most of all, I want to learn on how to defend my opinions because this is what editorial writing is.

You may be thinking that I am an expert in Editorial writing, no you got it wrong. Honestly, I am just a beginner in this field and I want to explore this category of writing because I want to develop a skill in this field. I am going to acquire experience. I am learning at the same time I am doing it. You may call it learning by doing because what I have read online is also what I am going to apply in real life. It doesn't hurt being a novice, it's the most beautiful stage of being a learner. You discover new things and you learn to do them.

This is the message I received from one of our editors. I noticed in our organizations there are more editors than writers. Does this mean they are only going to nail someone's work but they don't even want to engage in writing? I am kinda skeptical because there are more editors rather than writers. So what are they going to proof-read if there are no writers. Anyways, it's a pleasure to become a writer so I will do my best to give them an honourable writing especially that it will be published in our school's publications. So I might give justice and nobility to my position.

Trying new things beyond what you can do is actually amusing. I am not always confident about my writing but then here I am, constantly writing. I also love feature writing because I remember way back in my high school years, I have applied for the featuring writing position. It was just sad that I wasn't given the opportunity to represent our school. Today, I have been involving myself in different blogging platforms I have joined. I've been writing here and there. I do not use grammarly as it freezes my normal keyboard but I would like to use that application to flawlessly publish my works one day.

Writing editorial articles is interesting, you can share your perspectives and opinions about several issues. You also have to develop a stance in order to support your argument. I find it challenging at the same time exciting to write about. I also love researching various topics which is one of the reason why editorial writing is an interesting article for me to write. When you are a writer, you really have to explore and write. That is where you will discover your strengths and weaknesses.

November 14, 2022

Like. Comment. Subscribe!

10
$ 2.26
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 4
Avatar for Sydney2
1 year ago

Comments

Good for you and Congratulations. I think you will do well:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats and goodluck.. Kayang kaya mo po yan.. We read cash family believe in you.. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. Sulat lang tayo ng sulat hanggang sa maging bihasa. Never stop trying!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre naman!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way to go Syd, Good Luck. For sure mamaniin mo nalang yan. And yan na yong simula sa pag abot mo sa dr3ams mo, yiehhhhh uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Ruffa. Gusto ko talaga subukan yung iba't-ibang genre ng writing, para madami akong experiences at the same time developed skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations :)) I had not realized that I was not following you on read ..! You can count +1 extra follower!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much! Yay another follower added! I've been following you anywhere too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bagay sayo Sydney kasi magaling ka na writer. Bilib ako lagi sa mga articles mo. Ang ganda pagkagawa. God bless and good luck always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat Ramona. Gusto ko talaga magkaroon ng mentor para may guide ako. Minsan kasi paiba-iba yung ikot ng articles ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman Sydney. Baka may kakilala ka na pwede mo maging mentor Sydney.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats.maganda yan experience para jan sa course mo..major mo ba English,? Good luck 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Jane major in English ako kaya I took this opportunity para maging writer sa school namin para madagdagan naman yung experience ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so excited for you on your new journey in journalism. Yes, it will be a good opportunity to sharpen and develop your writing skills even more. I just remembered that I became an additional writer, too and in the following year, I became the news and sports editor. Lol. Challenge yourself in writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much beb. I am not really confident in my writing skills but I am willing to learn more. I hope we will have a mentor so that we will be trained very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago