Experiment Attack! Lets go part 2

40 48
Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago

Hello beautiful and handsome readers and writers! How are you all? My Thursday is a little bit busy. I have some errand today and still I dont finish yet and our driver told me we will postponed it because our boss dont provide some papers I need so we move it by this coming Sunday if Gods will Insha Allah!

I get some documents I need here

Today also is my 1st month here in read.cash, so I keep sending some encouragement to those newbies like me to keep continue those what they started and never give up easily. Just fucos and enjoy it. Everything will be alright as long as we're sincere of what we're doing. Be happy and be positive, be motivated and keep motivating!

Anyway, here I am again wanna share some of my own experiment recipes. Actually its just common recipes in the Philippines but because I'm here in the middle east, not all the ingredients I need is present so I substitute some of it and make some experiment if its work or not. Sometimes I failed sometimes it success but the most important is I try my best to do it with full of love!

As OFW (Overseas Filipino Workers) I am always craving of my native foods, so I try to make some with my own. My favorite recipe is biko because its easy and affordable. Almost all the ingredients is free. I just buy glutinous rice then I used cooking oil instead of coconut milk.

Yummy in my tummy!

My BIKOlicious version!

Ingredients:

▪︎ 2 cups of glutinous rice

▪︎ 1 cup of sugar

▪︎ 4 tbls of cooking oil

Procedure:

  1. Wash the glutinous rice nicely and cook like normal rice. When its boiling, add the cooking oil and stir. Cover until fully cook.

Let it cool,set aside
  1. In a pan put the sugar. Because we dont have brown sugar so I use what is available in my madam kitchen which is white sugar. I just let it lightly brown, add 1 tbsp of water and let it be sticky syrup.

Add a bit of water and make it sticky syrup
  1. When the sugar become sticky, add the glutinous rice which we cooked already. Mix them well in a low fire continuously until they mix together. Its done when they looks sticky already.

Serve with hot or cold drinks. This biko taste so delicious even its hot or cold too.

My own buchi

My own version of BUCHIlicious!

Ingredients:

▪︎ glutinous flour

▪︎ roasted sesame seeds

▪︎ filling of your desired (I choose chocolate)

▪︎ oil for frying

Procedure:

  1. In a bowl put the glutinous flour, add some water slowly until you form the dough. Not too wet to form ball shape

Slowly add water, perfect to shape ball shape!
  1. Now your ready to form it. Take a spoon amount of dough, roll it in your palm until you make a ball shape,press with your thumb and put your filling!

My filling is chocolate
  1. Roll them in a roasted sesame seeds and fry in a deep medium heat oil. When they turn to light brown then its done! Drain and ready to serve.

Roll in sesame seeds
Fry in deep oil

If you have made a lot of dough, you can try some other menu which is you used same dough but different step only. You can use any fillings you desired!

PALITAW IN SYRUP!

When they're floating means done!
  1. Instead of fying, you will need boiling water this time. Drop one by one and when they are floating means cook already done.

  2. In a pan melt some sugar with water. Make it syrup then add here . Roll it well and when the syrup lessen or sticky, you can remove in the fire and ready to serve!

Palitaw in syrup!

Simple but yummy

You can make too other menu for this instead of syrup,use milk powder!

PALITAW BALL coated with milk powder!

  1. After boiling and floating. Drain it well and roll in a powdered milk.

My fillingbis kinder chocolate 🤭

This is for now and I love to share some next time. Hope you like and try it too. I can assure you guys, you will gonna love it. Simple, easy and affordable too.

Authors thought:

When you want to try something new, dont afraid to try, we failed, yes! Its normal but soon you will gonna do them well!

Message:

As always , I wanna say my warmest thanks to my sponsors, my readers and my upvoters mostly THE RANDOM REWARDER! Thank you so much for always letting me feel I deserve it. God bless us all. Kindly visit my sponsors down, they are all awesome!

Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty

I'm always checking my plagiarism checker at 1text.com to make sure I can make it better soon

September 30, 2021 Thursday

Kuwait time: 6:15 pm

(#20)

All photos are credited to me:

Sending of love,

Sweetiepie

11
$ 3.86
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 5
Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago

Comments

That Bikolicious ... kumalam tuloy tiyan ko haha. May malagkit na bigas kami dito ..makagawa din kaya ..I know how to cook that one po ..tinuro ni lola ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Galing naman lods, bibihira na lang ang mga gaya mo nahihilig magluto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WOW🤩 when i was a kid, i don't think so if it is an experiment but i love to cook hahahaha! Cooking all the sagbot AHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti sis at kahit nasa labas ka ng bansa nagagawan mo parin matikman pagkaing pinoy hehe.. mahilig ako tumingin ng lutuin pero kinakabahan din ako simulan haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maparaan lang talaga sissy hehe. Mahilig ako mgluto sissy pero niluluto ko lang experiment ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing mo naman sissy..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sissy, anong ngyari sa account mo? Spam ka yata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy.. sis pano ko malalaman kung naspam ako??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all sis mapansin na ulit ni ramdom rewarder. Hindi na niya ulit ako napansin pero okey lang. Continues pa rin sa paggawa ng article. Bago ka lang din pala sis sa platform hala nahiya naman ako nagsponsor ka agad skin. Salamat sis. Na amaze ako sa mga luto mo. Dami mong alam lutuin samantalang ako basic lang ang alam.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Experiment lang mga yan sissy . Oo bago lang din ako sis. Walang sukuan sissy laban lang ako nga naka 11 article bago nia pansinin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis, I was so amazed. Because of this, I learned many ideas. So we can do this and that. Surely, I'll follow your recipes and incoming posts about it. I'll be waiting. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sissy ang saya ko naappreciate mo 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman sis. Naappreciate ko to. Ang galing mo. I'm learning from this. Hehe. Thanks. Promise, gagawin ko talaga to pag available ingredients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sissy nakakatuwa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa taong tamad magluto kagaya ko, ay gusto ko lng kumain sis😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha wag ganon sissy tataba ka haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maglilinis na lng ako bahay, bowl or kahit saan wag lng magluto haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasama ko ngluluto para sa mga amo sissy. Para samin lang ng kasama ko yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis kahit para kanino, ngaun no choice lng kaya ako nagluluto hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha im craving kc sissy kaya kahit ayaw ko tawag ng tiyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tama sis wla naman yta nabibilhan dyan eh, unlike nung nsa taiwan ako marami filipino foods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron naman sissy kaso super doble ang price tapos minsan panis na at di aqo satisfied haha arte ng peg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok, sa taiwan kasi dami tlga sis lalo na kapag mapunta ka dun sa black building na tawagin ay naku magsasawa ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dina kasi ako nagde day off sìssy kaya thru online nlng so much better mgluto nlng haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako sissy sa post mo..favorite ko pa naman Ang palitaw and biko.heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sige na sissy luto na din jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swerte naman ng amo mo Sissy, may kasama sila sa bahay na magaling magluto

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha sissy para samin lang yan sissy, di kumakain ang amo namin hehe, tpos ung kasama ko tagaluto ng pagkain ng mga amo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sipag mo talaga sissy, pingi naman nyan matagal na akong hindi nakakatikim ng biko sarap niyan kapag malamig na .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe sana naaabot kita sissy mahilig pa nmn ako mgluto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti ka pa sis marunong magluto ng biko. .ako laging palpak luto ko jan..hahahahh laging lata ung gawa ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wag masyado damihan ng tubig tapos low fire lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan yong mga food na na miss ko sis sabi ko sayo padalhan mo ko Dito sa driver mo heheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe ang ganda mag experiment sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate ang galing mo kahit improvised yung mga ingredients ay kuhang kuha naman yung itsura at yung texture pwede kanang maging chef ate . I hope one day ate matikman ko luto mo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha salamat sissy you make me feel happy. Soon sissy in Gods well. Kpg meron kami stock gumagana utak ko mgluto haha. Sa susunod na ipapakita ko dito mamamangha ka paano ngyari un ayieee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wait ko yan ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala nakakahiya naman diko mafulfil hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago