2023 IceBucket Challenge

27 71
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
10 months ago

Hi readers! How's the weekend?

Although I wasn't able to joined the final 5, if I remember the number right, I've tried the IceBucketChallenge lead by Mr.Bob@Coolmidwestguy@Coolmidwestguyfor my social contents for fun and for the experience of bathing ice (although it's just on my head only πŸ₯΄) under the summer and the sun.

Anyways before I continue I would love to welcome you on my socials too listed below and where my other contents are appearing:

My Meta/FB Acct: With this icebucket

YouTube: Visit me with this & other vlogs

Instagram: to follow username Julalaine

Twitter: to follow username Julalaine1


I thought that it would be a super cold trial but when I took the head, ice bath it felt so good that my lower energy from the previous night sleep was replaced by refreshing vibes awakened by those little "snow" and got me ready for the day's house chores.

I was thinking why a cousin few months ago loved to brush her face gently with ice crystals, she said it's good for our face and part of her beauty secret. We both had pimples and I saw that some of it were cured aside from her natural-leafy remedies.

With summer weather like ours and Mr. Sun staying longer a day now ? Having unfamiliar but refreshing bath whacks the stucked "energy" we have.

I wonder what happened to other challengers but I saw @Jeaneth and one more, the 3 I don't know. We're you included there @Lesly? Jeaneth's was so amazing with her doggy 🀭.

Here's some of the video I uploaded in yt and there in Meta. I don't know, I've tried already a 3 second video to convert to GIF and upload but read.cash says it's still too big @Unity.

I remember our trainer who did this as well years ago, that dude had many ice crystals in his bucket and we laughed over it as he told us in training.

Who couldn't try the trends of the past? You can, you can even create your own trend that is not limited of time nor season πŸ˜‰. Go and let us show your arts, crafts, memes and creativities.

Here's cheering on your icebath and unbounded trends,

Super JulalaineπŸ’œ

Thank you super readers and sponsors. Subscribe, like if you will. Free Images from Unsplash.

8
$ 2.38
$ 2.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 1
Sponsors of SuperJulalaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
10 months ago

Comments

You look cool in that video, i love it actually but i apologize here that i don't upload my picture in public πŸ˜• as you know about ot too that's why i pray lol that i lose this challenge and tada i was loser in that 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
10 months ago

That's fine, this I tried for the socials. You can do it with a mask though 🀭. How's your days, hope you are enjoying walking in the mall again.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I'm good but i don't visit that mall again yes but went to playland. Julalaine do you want to join Hive?? If yes than i can guide you

$ 0.02
10 months ago

I will try to sign in and if I cannot find my account sure yes. Do you have FB too?

$ 0.02
10 months ago

You should join Hive 🦘🦘 I feel more comfortable there now I'd lend a hand as well with @lesly90

$ 0.00
10 months ago

You added Lesly90 too? Okay will check Hive again thanks.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yes Hive is so big I don't always get to everyone as often as I do in Read. I have to add some to favorites x 2 to get on my notifications. I need to look at my favorites and add them to my favorites (ecency). Sounds corky but somethings are there but I guarantee you will like it.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That's what ecency can do? I notice some has peaks instead of ecency. Sure I'll visit you guys there too. The notifs now are so many 🀣.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I recently changed to writing in PeakD because ecency has to many bugs. Ill read and comment in Ecency because they give points for it. You can use points to boost and promote other articles or your own :) There are many other front ends to use there as well

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Maybe it's updating? Better to still use ecency? Ok thanks

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Writing in Ecency is difficult been that way for awhile. Basically difficult making edits.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yes, i also said her to join hive as it's more fun to join hive

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Especially the PH community where she will see a lot of users she hasn't seen in awhile :) @SuperJulalaine

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I never knew that we could mention in the comment 🀣, I thought it's not working

$ 0.00
9 months ago

All mentions only sometimes work. There will be times I read an article where I see it used correctly but I do not get the notification. Did this one take you 24 days to reply? πŸ˜‚ I'm playing with you no worries :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I've FB but don't use that for months or year's πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Oh okay! Got ya

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Haha you really liked this right? I like how you made sure to get every drop, haha. Actually I bet it does feel good in the hot sun. Have great weekend SJ :)

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Yeah and I made it as contents both in yt and Meta, it's really cool that the yt shorts in less than 8 hours got thousand views 🀣. I remember our trainer who did this, thanks Bob! I have more shorts...

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That's awesome you got all those views :) BCH climbing yippee!! May it shoot to the moon πŸŒ™ How long ago did trainer do?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yeah, the BCH is shooting now! That was around 2015? Whooosh that was long ago, never thought it was that far. Almost 8 years ago? OMG.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

BTW I'll have to check out your other shorts. I've been so busy the last day or so.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

It got 2.2k+ views in the last 14 hours 😁, yes you men are always busy lol.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Well swung by I checked out your duckling and leaf boiling :)

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Haha, I really needed to put them so I can now delete here in my phone. Thanks.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Malamig ba? Hehehe

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Hehe, sa una oo, yong pakiramdam na titingnan mo muna ng 2 o tatlo bago buhos! Pero kung sa araw mo gagawin ang sarap bru, mainit Ang sun haha.

$ 0.00
10 months ago