The Choice I made

2 25
Avatar for SunshinePerina
2 years ago

Marriage is a long term commitment between two person. I married my man whom I believe God chosen for me. We are just like other married couples. We show love and care for each other but we sometimes have a fight. For me it is natural.

At the start we are not really seems to be in a relationship considering our age gap.I am 21 and he is 19 years old by that time. Plus that time I am not really ready to be in a serious relationship since my past relationship didn't ended up so well. So We started as a friend. We hang out and talk about anything. Until he started courting me. Well since I preferred not to have a boyfriend who's my friend first I refused. Then 2nd I refused again. I have rejected him so many times but he didn't stop. I can see how serious he is but that doesn't mean that I am going to accept him just because of that without even love.

But one moment happened that I have never expected to occur.That was when I visited my dentist for tooth extraction. I didn't tell him that I was out and I am absolutely fine but for a second a felt dizzy as I am walking and I am about to collapsed. But before it happened I saw him. Yes I saw my man rushing towards me as if he already knew that I am about to collapsed. That time literally saw the light not the light that a dying person would see. But the light where I see my future to be. I felt that I fall inlove at that time. It amaze me and I did not expect to feel that kind of emotions to happen right in am instant. That moment I am sure that he is finnally the one. The one that I want to be with for the rest of my life, the one that I want to be the father of my kids and The only one that I wanted be with in whatever path I take in my life.

So that time I decided if ever that he will ask me to be his Girlfriend I decided to finally say yes. At the 7th attempt of courting I finally say yes to give it a try. Our relationship goes well after two years we finally have our first born. The beautiful relationship suddenly turn dull. He has changed . His attitude towards me suddenly changed. And I don't know why. For the first time I tried to log in his social media account and found out that there was a girl his first love. That he often chat and see. Upon seeing this thought it was the end of my world. I cried alot And wished to die but everytime I saw our child it gives me strength. The strength to let go and go on. I finally got the courage and talk to him. I never wanted to have a relationship that I am not love anymore. I thought it was the end but He said that we can still make it. If I can still forgive him. At first I was hesistant since this might happen again. So I prayed several times I did go to church alone and discern. And I decided to accept him.No matter what flaws he has I accepted him. It was never easy but I did it. BUT I did trust him again and love him again. Because I saw his sincerity to love me and our baby more than anything else.

Moment of truth. Though it takes us seven years to decide for this wedding to become in reality. This seven long years we fall in love again and find reason to continue and hold on to each other. We still have long way to go but I know that I did not met him by chance I met him because it was God's plan. I don't know what's waiting ahead but for now I will trust, love and be happy with the people I love. This is the choice I made. And I am trully happy.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of SunshinePerina
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SunshinePerina
2 years ago

Comments

Te felicito, cuando haces la voluntad de Dios no puedes equivocarte, es difícil perdonar y confiar en una persona nuevamente, pero cuando Dios te da la seguridad de que es su voluntad, sabes que El no te defraudará y que ese hombre tendrá la fuerza de amarte como nadie. Bendiciones para tu familia y para ti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear for a beautiful message I translAted it via google may you be blessed too. God is with us. Takecare always and keep safe for you and your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago