Not Your Ordinary Horror Story

0 13
Avatar for SuncicaZ
1 year ago

am pretty sure that you all have seen many horror movies and series, and many of them were pretty similar to each other. Slasher movies are the most popular and after them we have mysteries, but in most horror stories we do not know much about the characthers, and we do not have a very developed story. You know what I mean, things are happening and happening and we do not get to know why they are happening. History f sharacthers is usualy pretty short. There is only one story that we are following, characthers usually do not have their personal stories and even if they do, they are pretty simple, we do not get details.

And, I do not want you to think that I am against classic horror movies because I am not. I love good slashers.

What I am trying to say, sometimes we eed to watch a slasher series, just to find out some basic things, like for example, why is the main characther crazy and why is he killing people.

That is why, I think, that we all need a bit different horror story. Not an ordinary one. We do not have to have a lot of blood and scream on the screen to be scared. Story itself can be scary, we do not need monstersto be scared, we can be scared when we see what people are ready to do to each other.

And, in my opinion, the perfect thing, for all the people, who are tired of ordinary horror stories, is TV series American Horror Story.

I really do not know, why I have not discovered this series before. First season was relased in 2011, and till now there are 10 seasons out, and they are preparing three more.

Till now, I have seen two and a half seasons and I can tell that this is definitely one of the best TV series I have ever seen in my life.

Every seaon is story for itself, but cast in some of them is similar, which gives you a touch of last season and can make you develop deeper relationship with characthers. And, in the 8th season you can see some characthers from previous sesons.

Credits: Netflix Junkee

First season is following a family with problems that are moving into a house with history.

Second season is happening in a mental hospital and follows some people, who are not supposed to be there.

Third one is about coven and witches that are trying to protect themselves.

Fourth season is followinf a freak circus that is trying to 'survive' thug times that are coming.

Fifth season is following strange things tha happening in one retro hotel.

Sixth season is about Roanoke Colonu and again strange and scary things that are happening.

Seventh season is followinf elections.

Eight season is the one that will show us some of the previous characthers, and this must be very interesting, because one actor usually is playing more than one role.

Ninth season is about one strange summer camp.

And the tenth season is about aliens.

And there are supposed to be three more seasons.

As you see I did nbot write a lot about each season, because I do not want to spoil anything, but I think that when you see this, it will be interesting enough to start watching. I think that you can watch any season, except the eight one, even if you have not seen previous ones. Every story is for itself and they are not connected.

Actors are amazing, many young people, very telented people. together with great Denise O' Hare, Sarah Paulson and the amazing, one and only Jessica Lange. She is really amazing in this series, I cannot tell that she is a discovery, but everytime I see her new project, I am amazed by how amazing she is.

Side stories are the story about Elizabeth Short, Story about Madame LaLaurie, some inside views in church...

Also, what is most important, you can see what people are ready to do to eachother. We have the Devil, ghosts and aliens, but we also have people, that are monsters, and that are doing some terrible things. That is why this TV series is great. It shows us what people are ready to do to other people, even to close people.

That is why this is good. You do not have anuone who is good or bad. They are all gray, nobody is black or white.

That is why I recommend you this TV series. It is scary, but you can see stories of characthers, you can see what made them what they are.

I will leave you a couple more photos here, so you can see them, and I am sure that they will be interesting to you.

Credits: IMDb
Credits: Bliboard
Credits: Gay Times

1
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SuncicaZ
1 year ago

Comments