If I get a Smile...

0 17
Avatar for SuncicaZ
1 year ago

Once upon a time, in one country, one man jumped off a bridge.

On the place where he jumped off, police found a message that says 'I am going to the bridge, and I want to jump, but, if only one person, only one, smiles at me, I will come back home and I will not jump'. As you can guess, nobody smiled at him and he killed himself.

Credits: Allplan

This maybe is not true, maybe it is just a story written by someone, who wanted to mention some important things. But, it is heartbreaking. It is sad. Very, very sad and very, very true.

You can get out of your home and walt trough whole town without getting any smile. People are no longer kind to each other. You can smile to someone with no reason, you can say something nice to someone you do not know with no reason, you can do many kind small things with no reason.

That can make someone's day, that can make someone feel better, that can make someone be less sad.

Of course, nobody's life should depend on kindness of strangers, but, why not? I mean why do not be kind, if you can be kind?

Credits: Unknown

We lost the empathy. We do not care about other anymore. If we are okay, everything is okay, and that is wrong. We are not alone. We are a small part of big society. Sometimes we do not realize how much we need other people. Strangers. People we have ever even seen, and we will never see them.

We are all small parts of one big thing, we are all parts of society as I said before.

Make someone happy, one nice, happy moment. It costs nothing to be a nice person.

We are all obssesed with being pretty, rich and successful.

Let's be pretty kind, pretty good person...

Let's be rich with friends, with good memories, positive feelings.

It is a success to make someone happy even for a moment.

Next time when you see a upset person on the street smile on him or her. You probbably will not save a life, but you have a pretty good chance to save a day.

That is my short message for you today, I hope that you agree with me and that you love making others happy as much as I do.

See you soon,

SuncicaZ!

2
$ 4.39
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SuncicaZ
1 year ago

Comments