Good Taste is for Those...

0 15
Avatar for SuncicaZ
2 years ago

...who cannot afford saphires.

This is one very impressible quote from "Peaky Blinders". That is one of my favourite TV series ever, and I personally think that we can learn some very important things from it.

The quotation that I wanted to talk about today is very interesting, and maybe it is not one of those things that we can learn from Peaky Blinders and Thomas Shelby, but it is true.

Rich people, sometimes, do not care at all about good taste. They can afford saphires and they do not care how they suit to them.

I am pretty sure that you have seen someone very rich, who was dressed, well let's say, not very good, who was doing some things that were not acceptable to you, but to be honest, he or she is did not care about your opinion.

So, it seems that rich people are free to do many things that seem ridiculous to others, but they usually do not care about what others think of them.

And, if you ask me, I think that we should not be just sitting and talking about rich people and their choices. Their choices are only their, we should not care about choices of other people, who are not close to us, no matter how rich and famous they are.

That was just my short opinion about this, and I would really love to know what do you think about this.

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments