Best Slasher Movies of all Time

0 15
Avatar for SuncicaZ
2 years ago

Today, I have a bit different topic. I usually write about people, about characthers, about what people have in themselves. But, not today. Today, I will write about movies. Not characthers from those movies, well, not about who they are, why they act in the way they act and things similar to that.

Today, I am here with a list of best slasher movies of all time. On this list, you will mostly see movie serials.

And, first of all slasher is a subgenre of horror movies. Shortly said, it is a movie where we have a serial killer, a lot of blood, a lot of dead people, and a lot of scary scenes.

Those horror movies are the most popular horror movies.

Now, we can start with our list.

And, yes, movies on this list are movies I personally like, maybe they are not the best, maybe you do not like time, maybe censors had nothing good to say about them.

First of all there is my favorite horror serial, 'Texas chainsaw massacre'. This horror movie serial has 8 parts, and my favorite parts are the first one and the last one. I personally love to see the story behind the maniac who kills people, because that shows us, why is he doing that, that is why I like the last part of this serial.

Credits: NME

Next slasher that I like a lot is a 'House of Wax' (2005). This movie is really great, and if you like horror movies, and you have not seen it before, you definitely should. Also, in this movie you can see why the killer became a killer. (I know that some people love to see the story behind the maniac from horror movie, I am one of those people.).

Credits: Morbidly Beautiful

Next one on this list is a serial called 'Silent Night, Deadly Night'. It is also a movie with a story behind. We see what happened to the killer. Here are also a couple serials, and I want to put all of them here. Those movies are very popular, and I am sure you can guess what I am going to say. Of course, those movie serials are great, and they are 'Halloween', 'Nightmare on Elm Street' and 'Friday the 13th'.

Now, when we are done with those popular movies, we can move to some that are not very popular, but they are great.

'Stepfather' (2009) is a movie that definitely deserves to be on this list. This is not a typical horror slasher movie, because we do not have a typical maniac who kills people. Killer from this one is a man, who looks totally normal, actually kind, but he definitely is not.

Credits: ebay

'Pumpkinhead' there are four movies from Pumpkinhead serial, the first one is from 1988. And if you have not seen it yet, I recommend you yo watch it. Again, we do not have a typical maniac. I mean, he does not look normal, but he is not a human, and that m akes him different.

Credits: Amazon

That is my list of best slasher movies. Of course, this list can be much longer, and maybe I will write the part two.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for SuncicaZ
2 years ago

Comments