Thoughts and Reaction about Trojan War

2 39
Avatar for Summer5
3 years ago

The Trojan War is kinda pointless in my own opinion. The war started just because of the prince of Troy, Paris, abduct Helen, the wife of the king of Sparta, Menelaus. Though the main reason why Paris abduct Helen unintended because he thought that Helen is not married and Helen willingly go to Paris 'cause Eros, god of love, shoot Helen an arrow to fall in love with Paris as what Aphrodite bribe about, 'the most beautiful woman in the Earth'.

In my point of view, they fought because of something too little to start a war. And the brother of Menelaus shouldn't jump into the matter because it is within the couple. Also, the person at fault is Paris because if Paris didn't accept the bribe the three goddesses offered just for the most beautiful woman and the golden apple, the goddess of discord delivered to the wedding of Thetis and Peleus, and he judges it unbiased, there will be no war but he let himself be tempted with the offer of Aphrodite.

As for me, if I were to accept the bribe being presented, I will rather choose the offer of the goddess of wisdom, Athena, the gift of wisdom and skill in battle. With that I can may be able think and colonize a country to rule like the goddess Hera offered or even have Helen of Troy. By outsmarting the Greeks with the use of the gift received from the goddess Athena. I can get what I I desire.

#

That's all my opinion. Good evening.

10
$ 0.00

Comments

Brilliant. That's a good analysis of the story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago