Compare between your own qualifications and achievements ; Not with others🤛💪🤜

7 66
Avatar for Sujana
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Comparison

Ever wondered why we are so unhappy?
The biggest reason is that we never find happiness in ourselves, we always look at others and seeing their good position, we think we are the saddest person in the world.
The most remarkable thing is that it works among most people that everyone in the world is actually better than me.

I have realized this in myself and that is why I am writing this article today.
I've been noticing for a while now that I'm not feeling well, I'm getting bored of everything, I can't accept anything, I'm often angry with myself, sometimes with others in the family.
If this condition continues for a long time, it will create a physical and mental disaster.There was a special family reason behind my problem but the bigger reason is myself.
Having a family will always be a family problem, but it does not mean that I will be angry with myself or that I will always be angry with the people around me. This is certainly not a good sign.Because of this anger, many people speak with pain and do many wrong things.

Since I can realize this through myself, I naturally felt that I should pay attention to this issue.
When I started looking for the reason, I was surprised to find that the fact that I am not good is much more painful than why the rest are good !!
If you think about the root of all your problems, you will see that we are much more aware of others than we are, aren't we?  What the other person is eating, what they are wearing, how they're controlling their standard of living, - no matter what we say, we don't care, but we care enough!

** Suppose a friend of yours has gone through a very good career. You may think that he did not deserve to be so qualified but how he got it can create a kind of turmoil in your mind.Again, there is not as much peace in his family as there is in your family.In the same way, your friend may be unhappy to see your family happness.
Which of the two is happiest, I don't think anyone is happy!!
Comparisons cause problems in my own life as well as in everyone's.  Through constant comparisons we build up some ideas in our minds which later turn into beliefs.  As a result we have these mental sets-
1* I have to be the best at everything which is actually impossible.

2* If I can do everything he can, then why can't I? The idea is wrong because one can never do everything equally, and I don't have to do it because he can do it.

3* I will never be defeated in any work. If I am defeated, people will criticize me and laugh at me.But the biggest truth is that if you don't lose, you don't experience much and you don't learn, and people don't really have much time to think or criticize you.

4* I will make everyone happy and I have to be good in everyone's eyes It is good but not always possible because one cannot make everyone happy if one wants.

5* Everyone will love me as much as I love everyone.Every person on earth is different.  Not everyone has the same mentality.  So it is unreasonable to want someone to love you just as much as you love someone else.

Everyone has certain goals in life and should focus on fulfilling those goals.It is foolish to be distracted by focusing on others.

Previous Generation vs. Current Generation:

Research says the current generation is much more prone to comparison than previous generations.  While blaming various things for this, social media is undoubtedly one of the reasons.  Social media is a place where 99% of people do not share their grief.  Everyone there is a very happy person!  You see, more than half of the people on your friendlist can afford to travel to Bali-Switzerland, eat at restaurants every day, much like the Hindi serials shown on TV, meaning they don't have to work automatically, they get paid at the end of the month, and even after spending so much.  Live a very happy life with family!  Now look around you in reality, do you see how many there are?  How long should it take a normal person to understand that all this is dust in the eyes?  But the problem is that comparisons don't keep us normal anymore !!

A 2015 study by the University of Cambridge and the University of Essex found that those who make comparisons have a lower standard of living and longevity than others.  Besides, the hatred and lack of self-confidence created by comparison with others is putting everyone's mental health at risk!

However, in addition to being negative, some comparisons can be yours - positive for me too!  If we learn something good by watching someone, when we see someone helping people, we try to help others - it can bring a positive aspect to society and our own lives.  But the sad thing is that there is very little space in society compared to such positives!

In 1954, psychologist Leon Fastinger first stated that we have fundamental comparisons that can never be completely eliminated.  But, in order to survive anxiety-depression and maintain one's mental health, comparisons must be constructive.

So let's compare the previous I vs. the current I;  My conscience versus my actions;  My policy vs. behavior and my attempt vs. success!

11
$ 2.53
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.17 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @aminul
+ 4
Sponsors of Sujana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sujana
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Comparison

Comments

Good post

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very nice post.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good post

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Intersting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)🌹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all think more and more about the betterment and achievement of others all the time. As a result we cannot give enough time for our own achievement. As a result, we have nothing to gain. And when we think about the achievements of others, we tend to think of ourselves as small. Which can push us towards depression. Everyone has success and failure in their lives, but those who think of failure as a part of life. Once they perform their duties properly, they can achieve success. Our life is short so we should try to achieve something ourselves without being frustrated by the achievements of others and we should be happy with that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well i really appreciate you u are such hardworking and doing well job here and there on noice cash. You are right. Main reason is that we campare ourselves with other ppl and get pessimistic by see the difference and weakness in ourselves. But in life never compare yourself with other just because of some point. U have own and unique shining and beauty no one can compete with u. So we should root out this side part of out life . We can do that which no one can do so stop blaming ourselves. Stay Positive and successful

$ 0.05
2 years ago