Today is the day of my sister's wedding. Geez!

25 39
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

23-10-2021.

Today is a very happy day for me. It is a special day, everything was going on as expected.

The wedding as scheduled a long time ago to hold on the date 23th of October, 2021. The marriage hold today, between my elder sister, Aunty Esther or better say Barrister Esther. She serves in one of chambers situated in Abuja, Nigeria. I want to Announce to you that my sister is now married to her husband, Mr. Samuel.

The wedding ceremony took place in the premises of the holy temple, Emmanuel Anglican Church, the celebration started officially by 10:00Γ€M, the church is located in Akungba-Akoko the church has the largest auditorium in the town as as the present. Though there are new temples, that are having more spacious auditorium but are yet to be completed and that is one of the reasons why it was done here. Another reason is that the wedding is between two children of clergy men. It would have been done in a more open place.

The cake design used for the wedding today is different from the engagement cake. The engagement cake are of two structures. I edited the two here below so that you can see the cake. You might want to have a taste of it. I can send your share to you wherever you are, all you need to do is to let me know your location. Haha! Don't take me too serious, because I am only joking. It is hard to send perishable things from here and it is also quite expensive. Trust me, if it has been so easy, I would have love it that everyone has a big share of the cake. I hope that you wish me a happy celebration.

There was sermon period where all the congregation listened quietly, the sermon was taken from the holy bible. And the preacher also shared his experience when he went ahead and and board a public bus. Few details about the sermon is given below.

The book of the bible used is Ephesians 5:24 & 25

(Eph 5 : 24) "As the church is subject to Christ, so let wives also be subject in everything to their husbands".

He said this as he was facing the wife and husband but he was looking at the face of the wife. After reading the passage, he asked the wife if she heard that. She nodded in response.

(Eph 5 : 25) "Husbands, love your wives, as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her,"

(Eph 5 : 26) "that he might sanctify her, having cleansed her by the washing of water with the word,".

He was also looking at the husband in the face as he read that passage of the Holy Bible and asked him if he heard that too, he also nodded in response.

He shared his experience about an old man who went to the convenience room with his wife and when the old man was asked the reason why he had to do that his response was "I am supposed to show her love, no matter what the situation may be". He now advice the couple to show love to each other.

Look at the decoration for today, this is the reception where everyone dine after the wedding program ended in the church. I hope that the canopy/tent will be enough for everyone. But it can not. People that came had to sit down outside the tent where they were served rice and soft drinks. I guess they joy of the marriage will remain forever, what's your wish @FarmGirl And that the Almighty God will bless them with good children.

I could not snap more than these because I had a lot of duties to perform during the ceremony. In fact it was a very melodious one. I appreciate you all for wishing me well yesterday. The manner the ceremony took today made me to start thinking of doing my own wedding ceremony... Smiles I have no one on my mind yet. Maybe if. i find someone, I will inform you.

I had to take a nap for few minutes now, but, I will be back soon

Celebrate with me @King_Gozie and @Olasquare

8
$ 1.38
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Hill1
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

U are very welcome dear.. am enjoying the platform. I wish I earn like u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not limit your self, you can actually earn more than I do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulatoins to your sister, wish her the best in her new home.

Best wishes on this wonderful journey, as you build your new lives together.

Her wedding day will come and go, but may there love forever grow together.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am really grateful dear Abk001. I hope you are enjoying this platform. Thanks for your warm wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must have been a glorious day for your family and of course, your sister and her groom. I wish them happiness as they journey together and build their own family. May God bless their marriage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes madam, I'm very grateful. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your sister my friend.. best wishes for both their relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh, wonderful woman. Thank you for your wish, you notice me in my happy moment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a good feelings there! Positive vibes. Best wishes to the newly married couple.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks to you dear sponsor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you dear sponsor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear success.1. it's really great and wonderful news. Wishing your sister a beautiful life. Give him a virtual hug from me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will deliver the hug, by speech, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to ur sisπŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations to your sister. May she find peace of mind and rest in her new home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, amen! I wish you the same @Cute_Girl. What's your wish for me, Your name dazzle my attention. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, I wish you what your name connotes in your life endeavours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

@Success.1. it is a name I chose after a lot of breakdown. Thank you for your wish, may I know why you chose your username?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been my coded name for my social handles. No main reason, but I live it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up @Cute_Girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your sister, You are so happy πŸ’•,you are enjoying your sister wedding by full better mindset, This is superb marriage,a very ggreat moment this was Stay blessed and happy like this day always

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Abubakar. You're wonderful, that's a warm wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear πŸ’˜πŸ’˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations to her and may the good lord of marriage bless her new home

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you for the prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago