The day I will never forget!

6 32
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

The day I will never forget is motivated by my quest to always write an article each day, my desire drove me to the point where I decide that I will write on this topic.I have not really spent a lot of time on this platform and not been a skillful writer, but just a starter who now has the mind of being a skilled one. I woke up early in the morning around five o'clock, and I quickly said my short prayers, which took me less than five minutes. Meanwhile, I slept late the night before that day.

So, when I woke up, I was not totally conscious of what I was doing.It's not been so easy to stay awake till two o'clock.I was still feeling sleepy even after the short prayers.I stretched my hands out so lazily to reach out for me friends.Still very fast asleep, he woke up and immediately, he took his phone and started pressing as if it was the best, he could do at that time.As at that time it seems to me that he is fully awake, he jerked off from the bed and went to get the water to take bath depends on the available water.

No shower is available in the building. I waited for him on my bed to wait for him to get back from wherever he has gone to.Few minutes, he came back from the stream.He went to take his bath and informed me that he is done bathing, and it's my turn to use the bathroom.I nodded as if I have already taken my bath. He dressed up and left.

I walked into the exam hall and sat down for my paper, waited for along while.I could just find myself alone in the exam hall.Just waiting for the exam to start it was just a very long time and still no one came in sight and the man said start.....Knock (KO KO) on the door.

I woke up and discovered I was only dreaming. Rushed out of the room to take my bath as fast as I possibly could rush without even attending to the person knocking on my door. I dressed up and packed my materials, did not forget to eat few spoons of rice quickly. I got to the way to school and saw one of my neighbors coming from school, and she told me she has done her paper. The exam is computer-based, so I took my time and told myself that I will still catch up.

When I got to school, I was in soup.I rushed straight to the examination hall, and I found just little number of people coming out of the examination hall.There was a queue of just three students at the entrance pleading to go in to the exam hall and I joined them quickly. I slapped myself a little to confirm may I was still sleeping. No, not at all.I am fully awake and not sleeping at all. Well, if that is the case; I need to join them and plead as well, but my mind is filled with thoughts within me. I checked the time, and it was still thirty minutes before the usual time we use to finish the exam, and I can still see some students doing their exam inside the hall.Why are they doing like this and what really happened, I questioned myself.

A woman came to attend to us towards the entrance to the hall, and she asked us to come in.I jumped in without any hesitation and rushed toward the man that will give me examination code.He gave me the code and I sat down.I was just a few seconds into the exam when the system went off.What happened, and why has that happened? I questioned aloud.No one answered, I tried to press some buttons on the keyboard and I heard some sound from right and left people are leaving the hall. What has happened? I went to the man who have me code and reported to him what happened and how that the system has turned off.“The time for the exam has been exceeded. The scheduled time is over,” he replied. I was shocked, as I don't even know what to say again.

Some students have started gathering at the entrance already, he asked me to leave immediately. I left in a broken heart.I was depressed throughout the whole examination period because I couldn't fulfill my wish. I wished to score an excellent mark in the course and the other courses as well.Furthermore, I left shattered.Thanks to God, I did failed just the single course.Ever since I stopped reading at nights.I always remember that day each time I want to skip any minute of my night rest.

Do what you can in your exam but don't overdo anything

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

Everyone at any point in time has day never to be forgotten. I could remembered when I was in high school and I did a course called topology. I will never forget that

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is always a memory, I know you can't let it ho so easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well written dear. Oh.. Nice name. Success is telling us a way to be success... 🥳 Kidding. I appreciate your post and must recommend to the students. Perfect execution dear. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for noticing me,I will surely keep it up. I am sorry for the late response

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when we used to do those Quantum mechanics in school. Thank God we're finally done with them. It was hell back then..🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God for life professor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago