Not hidden; life experiences!

15 68
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

From the bright corner of my room, I grin wide when I saw a long-time cousin of mine visiting after a very long time. It was a great pleasure to see him today, and perhaps I might have dreamed about it, but today, it happened. He was living in the city and the last time I visited his family was during the long-term break declared in my school, which was cancelled after a few weeks. We all students are to return to the campus as soon as possible, while I wasn't happy with it because I have to rush back to school even though I wasn't ready to do so.

Scholar!

The day was somehow dull early this morning before his arrival because my dear Roomie has gone to school since he woke up, and I was at home alone but not too dull because I was reading some cool articles here on this platform. To be honest, most of the articles written today are posts which connect with emotion. Let me brief you a little on those posts. The one was talking about how the children that God gave her has been the blessings she can see in her life at the moment, and her husband was far away.

The second one was all about how he lost part of his crypto investment due to his unstable mindset. I believe that in any kind of crypto investment that someone is going into, he or she must depend on the mentorship of an adept in such an area. Considerably, If you must succeed in the crypto world. It is either you have mastered trading or you have the mentorship of an adept. If you go into trading crypto just because you heard that people are doing it, you might end up with a blue-black face. I had a personal experience before I got to know about noise and reading.

Invest wisely, BCH going to the moon again

I heard that a friend of mine invested in cryptocurrency, and he made a massive profit. Not only that, but I was a bit too ignorant as at that time and I went ahead to download an exchanger website on Google Play Store. Then staked the whole of my feeding allowance in buying some coin that I wasn't very knowledgeable about. It was a disgusting experience for me Because I lost up to thirty-five percent(35%) of the money. Since that day, I have made up my mind that I won't go into a trade without having someone to look up to.

Back to one of the things that has been troubling my mind. The health issue of one of my friend who was admitted to the hospital yesterday, I pray that he will get. Life can be sweet when you have money, and you have no issues with your health. Life doesn't really depend on what we have acquired, but how useful those things are to us. Health issue makes life meaningless occasionally. It is a wide matter which I will need to talk about it later.

Back to how today went on my side. I was reading the post of my sponsors while my cousin came in. But the joy overwhelmed we so much that I could not complete reading and could not make any comment as well, but I was able to go up vote. Immediately, I went ahead to get two plates of rice garnished with vegetable, it was as if I have been expecting him before his arrival. We spent some quality time together before he left.

Before I end my rant about what has happened, I also heard information about how my formal bank debited accounts of many people without a reasonable need for that. When I decided to check what was going on outside my abode, many people had gone to complain at the bank. Let me ask you a question so that I can take final decision. If you have been using a bank for a long while, and all of a sudden, things stopped working the way it should, and you get debited for several unnecessary things, what will you do?

All images from Unsplash.com

unless not specified

Thank you for reading through, dear friend. Be good to yourself, me and your other friends.

10
$ 4.22
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 5
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry about your friend, I hope he will be okay. And your lost investment too. It seems you have accepted and learned from it :)

With regards to your last question, if that happens to me, I would withdraw whatever is on my balance and never look back, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend is now back on his feet, I am happy to tell you that. The lost investment was part of my BCH earning and I have learned from it now. I have changed my bank umm. 😂

I am happy to hear from you again and I hope that you are enjoying your time on hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know your friend is doing good. Sorry to hear about the lost BCH on the investment, a learning experience for you indeed. Thank you, I was having some time off. Needed some rest :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your friend a quick recovery my dear friend. God will touch him as soon as possible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear sir. It's a great privilege to see him rise to his feet again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although there's a lot of sad things happened just remain to think positively, and so sweet of you that you're really concern about your friend. Don't worry he will be fine:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for telling me that my friend will be fine. Remaining positive is the only option that I am having

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is already complex as we live it. We have to rely on public services to ease our daily burden. Otherwise it is of no benefit to us to have

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Life is too complex, and now public service are not giving the best services anymore...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh sorry friend i cannot answer the question I don't have a bank account. But your day was bright because of the presence of your cousin. That's a great bonding. I hope my cousins will visit me too soon..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good to know that you don't use bank account. Which score would you give me if you are to commend my cooking effort without knowing what I cooked, which score would you give me? It's not good that you're missing your cousin but I would like to visit you. Am I welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trading of crypto can be very risky sometimes when you do not work with you mentor. Although you can make profit at first but you still have to be careful with it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have witnessed so many reports of such on this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Firstly I would go straight to the bank for reasons why... it shouldn’t be so without a tangible reason.. Then I’m so sorry about your friends health and wish him a quick recovery form the balm himself 🙏🙏..

Lastly you had so much fun here that you went to have that nice dish leaving us behind... well garnished 😋

Have a nice day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was the experience we had in UBA branch in my community. Many people were affected by that. @Kristofferquincy will be healed by the healing balm himself. Amen. I was not in my right state of mind and that is why I forgot to call everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago