Nanganganib; left broken down.

13 48
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

It is a very bad thing for me to lose my peace, whenever a thought come upon my heart and I noticed that it is a very big thought, I always try to run away from such thought. When there is a fear in me, I have always try to pretend within myself as if it doesn't matter to me and I know that it is all pretences.

I thought about it over and over again. It could have been a trial that will push me out of my low class life or let me say poverty. If i could grab this awesome opportunity today, I might not have the opportunity again in my life to fulfil any purpose, to be honest I won't be happy with myself a bit. The thought keep on pressing on my mind continuous and it was a call for response.

This is the experience that I heard on the first day that I played football bet in my life. Though, before that time, I always thought of it as the last thing that I would never ever attempt till the last day of my time. Haha! That was very rigid of me, right?

It is just like yesterday when I read my friend's post. @Kristofferquincy was saying he would never break his glasses again. But since that my experience, I have known that until human being are confronted with strange period that he can say that he is a man.(Eni ìjà o dé bá ló npe ra re l'okunrin)- @Success.1

I was tempted by my friend winning, which I thought that it was a very big success. He won $286 (#100,000) as at that time. The rate was #350 per dollar. I thought it was a lot of money, closely, I thought about what I could buy with it. If I was the one that won the money, I would have bought an android phone as at year 2007.

I never knew that it will be a trap for me, until I found myself in Surebet shop not quite far away from my abode. I started playing, and it was like a dream to me. I started what I thought I would never do in my life. Well, I was not able to overcome the temptation.

In my first week of playing, I started stealing my father's hard-earned money and staked with it. Some times I stake with 57 cents per ticket and I played more than a ticket. Each time he asked me, I would deny it and at a point he stopped asking me and he change where he use to keep his money.

Few weeks later, I couldn't play with much money anymore. One day I was washing my clothes, I found some cash in my pocket, #500 (143 cents) and I staled with it. I won #10,000 ($34) with it. I was so happy and I thought that it was freedom for me to play from my personal money.

I returned to the betting shop and I was back with the whole of the money, I wasn't thinking straight anymore. I didn't feel any sense of humour that I needed to buy something for myself at all.

I wasted all the money on playing bet and I couldn't get it back. After some times, I started doing some petty jobs to earn money and my only concern was playing bet. I started making friends with some guys over there.

Eagerness; A few years after, my eagerness to become rich quickly was growing within me as well. I was not wise enough to calculate how far I have gone and check what all have been able to achieve since all that while.

There come a time when I couldn't find peace anymore and all my joy and my spare times has been stolen away from me. I was given bursary in my high school. The scheme organized by a Professor in my town, to support secondary school leaving students. I was also sent some stipends by my dear brother outside the state. I gathered the money and saved it.

I was scrolling through Facebook page one day and I saw one of the scammers on the page who claims to be honest. As at the time, I was using Nokia X2-01. I should have gotten myself a phone with the money but I didn't.

I took his phone number down and messaged him on WhatsApp. He chatted me up quickly, and told me that he could make me a millionaire. Smiles... I hope you know how eager I was to be rich as at that time.

He told me all forms of lies and ask me to send him money, I sent #23,000 to him and I was left with #17,000 in my savings. He sent me his bet predictions and I went ahead to stake the game as high as I could. Wooo... I failed, when, I messaged him he managed to console me and he still convinced me to send more money... The more I sent, the more I lose.

Finally, I lost it all the money that i was having and I got depressed. I couldn't concentrate on anything else. I was depressed for a long time and I didn't know how I was able to build confidence.

I was broken down into fraustration

It is later that I realized that my winning percentage was less than 5% of my total stake. Too bad for me. All I was thinking about was not good for me at all. I thank God that I managed to survive the situation. The depression costs a lot. I don't want to risk such anymore. That's why I backed out.

This is the truth, that is why it might not be funny, but manage it like that. I wish you a nice day. Don't feel shy to say your experience here. I don't bite haha!

All image credit to Unsplash

7
$ 2.16
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.44 from @Hill1
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

You used Nokia X2-01, I used WhatsApp on the phone as well l, but the experience wasn't so good dear friend. The network connection is too slow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey, you are a warrior, a true warrior. You know there are many dark phases in one life but my dear friend only a few acknowledge them, and you are the one who not only acknowledges but also shared with many. I would say that it matters a lot to you and also it mattered a lot to others who have learned from it. I like the line. My winning percent was as low as 5%" and bro, you made me learn how eagerness causes trouble. I will now make calculations accordingly on jobs I invest in. I loved reading it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is good to calculate what we invest in, does it really worth it or not, this could be what will open our eyes to more knowledge about what we are doing per time. We need to take note of every phase of our life my dear. Life is not easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that, I had experienced too but I didn't do it for me to be rich, I just wanted to have my extra daily income but supposedly it was a wrong move. There are a lot of people out there waiting for us and scamming what we had.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There are many scammers outside there, I also have friends who had the same experience. And also, my intention was very wrong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you had wrong intentions because in life there is no easy money. I know you had learned from that experience and you can use it in the future.💪💚fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get wiser and stronger each moment, I learn all of things through experience and now, I just need to do my daily piece. Sort my daily bills as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That rights 👍💪 we learned from bad things that happened to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so sad I'm sorry you had to go through that, though I do get it sometimes you want to actually succeed so bad that the irrational thing feels like the most rational one, though at least you aren't addicted. Some people loose everything and they still go back. Over and over again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's only through grace, I have many people who can not escape form it anymore and it is because they are already addicted to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well I'm glad you weren't sucked into all of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry about your loss. I can understand how you feel. I hope you will do better in future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was broken down because of the loss, but I had to move on. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago