My new future plan!

14 53
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

I want to say this before talking about my main topic. This is the second time of posting a full article to this community. Though, my first article was not approved for a whole day. After the first day, I removed the article. I hope that my article has not gone against the community rule! If yes, I tender an apology.

Without wasting much of my time, lets us move to the journey of the future which I went to earlier. I hope you will glide with me as I start the journey.

I was sitting on my bed yesterday night and I began to wonder about what is going on in my vicinity, to be honest with you, a lot have changed over time. I have missed a lot of people that we grew up together, right from childhood.

Gif image credit to Success.1

Though few of them are not alive anymore. Many of them have gone in search for a greener pastures, look for a better life for themselves. Unfortunately, many are dead. (This is usually a sad memory for me each time I remembered those lost ones). I wish that they all rest in perfect peace wherever they. God also protect we that are alive.

My random thoughts

I have been living in the same community over a while. I'm talking about my town where I started the journey of my life ( wherein I was given birth to) for a very long time ago. It has been a great experience so far.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
My lovely sponsors. @FarmGirl . @Lucifer01          

Nowadays, I have started to have the feeling that I need to change my environment. I wish to travel out to the city very soon! I wish to explore other parts of the nation and experience how the economy outside there looks like. I called one of my old time friend few weeks ago. He lives in the city. The fact is that I need to scout with someone for few time or probably long time before I will be able to secure an apartment for myself in the city. I hope you will wish me well.

I have many plans ahead of my journey to the city, I hope that these plans will work out for me as soon as possible. One of the plans I have and the utmost reason why I am going to the city ahead of going to the city is to find a job and settle down in the city.

Though the situation of the nation at this time is harsh. There are many unemployed people here in my town here. There are lot of struggles, though the Lord has been faithful to me. I haven't got any chance to regret my life. But to be honest, many people are struggling here. Some people could not afford two square meal, to others, shelter is their problem.

Though there has been much development in the town, because many people have been able to build their own houses (I wish to build mine too) which are for commercial purposes. It is not affordable to many. There has been disadvantages on the other hand, which is hunger and this is because the areas used for agricultural purposes before have now been filled with houses. Many of those farmlands has been sold out to people who can afford needed them and are now used for construction purposes.

Ever since the beginning of a university in my town, nothing seem to be static anyone, a lot has changed here in Akungba. Due to the fact that the land on which the university was built is used by many farmers to produce food and sell in the market but the land is no more available for crop production. I would have love to remain in my town and do some crop production but this has limited me.

Initial vision

However, the kind of job I wish to get in the city is a white collar job, I wish to work for one of the government organizations in the city, but presently, the economic status of the nation has broken down completely. I hope that God will intervene very soon. Economy is not as good as it should be.

My new vision

My vision has changed from doing a white collar job or practicing crop production. I wish I could just find something to lay my hands on outside there but there is really nothing to do. Now I have another thought, it is if I could just acquire some skills and then gather some funds through the skill have acquired.

Photo credit: Sam_D Success

If I could become a fashion designer, that will help me to get some funds daily. Though I have little idea about it before and I wish to learn more so that I can establish myself. I believe that many of the little ones growing will gain something from it.

However, if this goal is going to be achieved, there are a lot of this that I need to put in place. I hope you will wish me well.

Lead image credit: Success 1

8
$ 1.03
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

Living in the city is far from the life in province. I hope that once you move there, you can find a job immediately. Goodluck and Godbless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the exposure dear friend. That's a great motivation for me. I hope I will get a good job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been a tough time so far, the journey from your childhood I guess. Many must have been lost on the journey. Well, I hope you have thought about your plans well. I wish you success in them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, many people could not make it to this moment. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

White collar jobs are no longer the norms in the country; I'd suggest you learn a technological skill maybe crypto trading or something ICT related. That's the only way forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is another suggestion, you're two steps ahead. Thanks for the advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This are wonderful plans you have and I'm so glad you were able to sit and think about your future, it's a nice idea. You made mention of fashion designer it's a cool idea you can give a trial within 7months you have known much about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sir @Hadamson. I wish to be active physically as well as being online. I hope you planned you life too. I will like you to do so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good luck in becoming a fashion designer soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for wishing me a good luck. I'm grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know about your plan. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you my lovely sponsor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago