My letter to my millionaire friend!

5 30
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Several times, I have accepted all sort of discouraging responses from my friend which makes me to feel strange as though, I have never been a known person to them before. Each time that I have to accept such unnecessary disregard like such, I feel embarrassed, but there is nothing more I thought that I could do. With regard to that, I have to find something that I could do in little or no time to get myself out of embarrassment.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

It is not proper for me to respond to someone as though, such a person means nothing to me. I kept this in my mind, but my friend did not consider this when he talks to me. Not only in his conversation does he attempt to me feel offended but as well, he does the same thing in action too. Sometimes, in the case of his action, he might have done something for me for which I do appreciate him, but every so often he doesn't acknowledge my gratitude for what he has done.

You always forgetting to acknowledge my gratitude!

If I stop interacting with you forever, I will be right for doing that, and you will be judged as “you deserved what you got” how can we be together, and you would not make me to feel any esteem from being with you? Instead, you give me low self-esteem and discouragement. You don't give me any form of recognition when you are with your other friends. It is just as if I am like an option which can be replaced quickly. You hardly introduce me to your colleagues when we run across.

I remember those days when we just started our friendship with each other, it was as though, you have quickly forgotten about those memories easily and because, probably, you have a new friend, my desires are no more your concerns. You don't have any form of active interest about my life any more, unlike those days that we do ask each other more about ourselves. On several occasions, I have engaged you in a long-time discussion of more than one hour and all that we discussed was about you, but you never did that in return.

You owe me a lot, and you make me to feel cheated each time that I think about you. But we are supposed to be friends. Our relationship should be stronger than ever before. We should also love one another more than ever before, but the case is different for you and your thinking is indifferent.

You are acting so strange

I owe you nothing, we are just friends, we only grow together, that's what you keep on telling me all of these while. You forgot the day that I have to break my long-time savings because of you. I gave you everything, all the money that I have in my savings was spent by you on that same day, yet, you have the boldness to tell me that “it's all because I was sick, that's why you gave me your money”

What more do you expect me to do for you because we are friends that I did not do? Why do you so much hate me? Is it a wrong thing that I did for loving you? I feel rejected by you. Is this all because you suddenly became a richer person? Now I understand that you have been pretending all these while when we had nothing. You finally show the true color of who you are.

I feel ashamed, my millionaire friend but, I am not giving up on you. I still love you, my millionaire friend. Consider my letter and do remember all those things that I wrote. Thank you for being so considerate!

All images used are from unsplash unless otherwise.

This letter is just an assumption, not a sad story as it looks but creativity on its own. Strictly for entertainment purposes!

10
$ 2.89
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 6
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

People can easily forget those friends that stood with them in the hard times once they start rolling with richer folks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of scenario happens in true life.. this is a sad story but that what life is. Some people are just their to use us but when we are not useful to them anymore, we will just be nothing to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It might just be a fictional write-up but it happens hehe. It might be another person's story. This is nice by the way :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, a friend will just draw near to us it's because they have something to receive from us. It's sad to feel that they will reveal their true color in hardship time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are people that are like that, author. I feel you. I feel betrayed too before. But not the same as yours. She was my roommate. First off, I act as a leader : I do this and that, then I let her know how to do it. But in the long run I was the who suffers. Daily reminder is not enough. We had a small argument. I gave her 3 chances but things are still the same. So, we really drifted apart. I don't wanna force myself to anyone who doesn't even deserve any of my energy.

I hope you can move on from that nightmare po. Godspeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago