Mixed feelings!

2 27
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago

Lead image by Andrew Neel

Today is another beautiful day for me and my friend, it is a day of joy and celebration for me and my colleagues at work and continuous happiness for me and my friend and in the same vein a day remembered for a tragedy in my nation and was been marked as a tough day in the year 2020 yet still remembered.

Today is my friend's @Geomario birthday and he has not been here for a long while now but I hope that he will be back again someday. I got a message from him yesterday about the coming birthday and how he did not want to celebrate it because there is no job presently and he did not want to disturb his parents for money.

I understand that many people in the country now have a lot as far as wealth is concerned. Also equals to the number of people who does not have enough money for what they need. My supervisor is celebrating his birthday today, hallelujah!

In year 2020, a situation where the police under the frustration had to attack the citizen of several part of the country (Nigeria) where they are gathered protesting and demanding for freedom and their right from the government. The incident quoted as massacre

The killing was considered as not necessary but it was done as the police men faced other citizen and attacked them with arm. The incident reported happen on this same day, two years ago, 20th of October, year 2020.

Many people still post the picture of their lost ones today as the memory is still young in their minds and the bitterness of losing their loved ones hovers. Though the battle was won and they are the heroes but to their loved ones, they don't deserve to die that way.

I have a feeling of joy for the beauty of today and the birthday celebrations and also I feels concerned about people remembering their lost ones

Image by Nothing ahead on pexels

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @sj0820
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago

Comments

My deepest condolences to the bereave families..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will forever remember them for their fight and bravery. It's a mixed feeling truly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago