Love, remember me!

1 26
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago

This is yet another short story. I have been working on my long absence from this reading and writing platform and I hope tocome back better very soon. I have been spending a lot of time with some other things which always left me with just a little time to rest and also to spend with family and for personal use.

I do much appreciate my sponsors for being here, reading through my posts and for the reasonable comments of which you drop below my posts each time that I publish an article. Thank you all for you support.

I have been lonely for the past two years of my stay in the hostel, though, I have been hanging around with my hostel mates at the male quarters but yet I think I have had enough of them so many times when I am with them. I think Ihave never been designed to be a lonely man so far, maybe it will feel differently if I start to live outside of the campus.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

These are my lovely sponsors.

Ever since I got admission into the college, my male friends have been the ones that I know, they have been the best thing that has ever happened to me. I am very happy that I know them. We do read together sometimes, they keeps my company so many times, we do gist about several necessary and unnecessary things but I am tired of my company with them.

Who should I discuss this with?

I was wondering how I will tell my friends that I am tired of being with them. If one of them said that to me, the first thing I will do is to land him or her a dirty slap and give him a kick with it...That's just an empty threat, I am not that strong enough to do that. Honestly speaking, if a friend of mine should leave and tell me that the reason why he is living is because he is tired of my relationship, I won't be happy at all. So the reverse the case, I thought that it will be wrong for me to tell anyone of them that I need new friends.

I can talk to my mom about it

After the long session, I went home and discuss with my mom, I told her that I have become too used to my colleagues and because of that, they influenced me too much. Each time they do unexpected things and I was never excluded. I told her that I can stay in hostel anymore.

My reason is to avoid bad influence, I supported my reason with a cook story and she accepted. She arranged for my relocation and I was very happy about it.

My new apartment outside the college

After resumption, I met a lot of people and I even fell in love. A lot of things happened to me all because I left my colleagues in hostel. I lost a lot of my clothes, many of my clothes were dragged away by flood, sometimes I cook a lot of food like in the hostel and at the end of the day it will waste, sometimes, my food burnt.

When I met a new friend, a young girl of almost my age, she became my sole friend from outside the college. She used to wash my clothes and many at times bring food for me. I stopped cooking and as well, I don't wash clothes anymore.

After two years, we did graduation program and we all departed physically, and emotionally, we started to depart as well. I met a new friend again on Facebook. We started discussing and finally met physically. It's just that she gets angry too often. Anytime that we quarrels each other, I do remember my off-college friend.

I have to return back to her, she must ne waiting for me. Many at times, we don't appreciate what we have, until we lose those things and start getting unusual results.

I would have been alone struggling outside the college before I met her, but I forgot her so easily. I had no better option than to go back to her, she will be waiting for my return.

One day when I couldn't bear it anymore, I ran away from her. I traced my old friends and my female friend. I was happy to see her again, she was happy that I returned. She told me that she's been waiting for my return. I feel more comfortable with her.

I reunited with my old friends and things were smooth from there. After three years, I finished my tertiary education and we got married, lived happily from that day.

Thank you for reading through!

7
$ 2.09
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 2
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
1 year ago

Comments

Awwn, so sweet. The fact that you guys return to each other and still get married is amazing and lovely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago