Bus stop argument!

21 34
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

This sounds typically and critically wrong not good enough and I can say it many times because no one deserves to be treated indifferent from another. No you deserve to be treated better because you are different but others don't deserve any thing better than what they got. Don't mind my tough and sharp way of bringing things here. It was because I felt like I have been cheated and I need to take revenge on anyone that has done that. However, you are not part of those that have cheated me and so you deserve enjoyment. Relax and read along with me without losing focus.

Over the last few days, I have been going for a training session which I better not mention and I leave home very early in the morning to catch up with bus. It has always been an easy one. Once I get to the bus stop, there is always a bus to catch and there is no argument before and after boarding the car. You know how easy bus and passengers conductor things is when you are in Làgos state, Nigeria.

This time around, two days ago, I was in a bus from Olowotedo back to Asese where I do reside and the conductor started with their various languages and cultures.

You might not understand this one if you want to scan through

Conductor; owó da niwájú (where is money from the front seat) and a man gave him #100 (~$0.20), he collected it, added it to the money that he was holding and fold.

He got to the line where I was sitting too and I gave him the same amount the the young man gave to him, he did the same thing, added it to the money he was holding and fold it together. He passed by and collected money from everyone without any issues. Prior to that time only two of us are to collect change from him. At the end of the journey, he was having just one #50 change with him.

When we reached where we are going he did not try to interact with me and he went ahead to hand over the money to the other man. He didn't recognize me and I think that is why, I asked him for the change and he said no change, immediately, the bus is already on the move. I could not chase him because I was dearly hungry or better say (utterly exhausted and famished) . I managed to trek from bus stop to where I stay with empty belly and weakness bones.

Image source

I hardly could even speak when I got home. What I just wanted to iron out is that is that not good enough to make some people to be living better than others because of their tribes or who they are. The man that the passenger gave the money that he should have given to me is Hausa man. I am a Yoruba boy who is on Yoruba land. I can not conclude now but I will have to talk about what happened the next day.

Thenext day, I was going for the training program that I was attending so I took #200 for going and coming back as well as buying plastic coke when it is break time or when I feel thirsty. That was my budget for the day unless external force is applied.

I went ahead to the bus stop, I was still having enough strength in the morning so I trekked to the bus stop. I found myself in the same bus again. What should I do, should I started to argue with the man over the change that he did not give me back yesterday? Obviously, no, it not be necessary, since I have enough to cater for today's budget. This time around there are two Hausa men in the same bus, so I said to myself, "not until I get to where I dey go today, and I don see the change wey I wan collect I no dey pay" (not until I reached my destination and I confirm that the man will give me change, I will not pay).

Experience is the best teacher for any man. I know the stress that I passed through yesterday before getting home. I barely could even sleep at night.

I got to the bus stop where I have and the same thing almost repeated itself, he has already gave the one of the Hausa men the only #50 he was having. So, that means that there is no change for me if I pay him.

I decided not to give him the money, we argued with each other and by the way, the Hausa men are yet to reach their destination when he gave them the change. I said it loud and clear, "collect the change that you just gave this man since they have not arrived where they are going and he said no. I told him that I can not pay without getting my complete change back. Someone later paid on my behalf and the argument died down.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

These are my lovely sponsors

Even our brothers fear one tribe as superior in a country that we want to get better. This is one of the things that we need to know. We are all equal irrespective of the tribe, tongue or religious beliefs. We should not make people feel inferior whether in their own land or not. One nation, we grow together.

10
$ 3.44
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @The.Ada
+ 2
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago

Comments

My friend, you mentioned a sad story, it is really unfortunate that even in your own country, they treat you like a stranger. You did a good job of not keeping quiet. In such cases, we must get our right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was being treated unjustly even in my country. That's very bad to me, I can lie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if I should call this a racists act, but such things like this do occur even to people of the same tribe...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is not supposed yo be like that and dear friend what can we do to solve a problem like this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It starts with you and me. In order to curb any problem, someone has to take the lead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does that mean what I did was right??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to always speak but make sure you are not aggressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay dear friend, I will try not to be next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all humans which means there's always a sign of equality but sadly it as always being the opposite.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are all violating it all, could it be the reason why there is no peace in the nation?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, these conductors are something else entirely, they can just join you and someone else together and you can't be following the person around for your balance since you're both going opposite direction

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At the end of the day, someone will leave the change for another person, but they are far gone already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hell yeah! I did it in past. These arguments are better than the political arguments. Just saying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do you consider it acceptable, well, I was not having such a courage before but I have now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s common

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right we are all equal, regardless of race, culture, and religion. I salute you for being brave, to get what is yours. Keep it up, my friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People that offer public services here don't think of that and it is wrong. We should have a good attitude towards each other, regardless of the nation or colour.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is there any way we can make them to know this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, let them be my dear, it's not your conscience at all, as long as we do our part to not step on others' lives, we are safe, and we can have many blessings from above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, okay sister. I will just do may part well and leave them

$ 0.00
2 years ago