Who's Right?

2 19
Avatar for Suave
Written by
3 years ago

He said she wasn't Christian enough

Give your life he said

Rededicate your life he said

Your life without Jesus is no life at all

Jesus would make a champion of you

Leave your pagan life behind

All your sins and lifestyle isn't the way to live,the dresses, the places,the words, the thoughts, your attitude are so not the way to go. Your friends are your enemies since they are not friends of the right life

She said

I accept I'm not "Christian enough"

after all who is a Christian but a yard stick of a humanly ideal

it is clear I am not a Pharisee, I wouldn't accept being called the harlot either

I do not claim to know Him

I do not know if I know Him

I do know I'm a sinner though

but I try to live better than my last moment

I may not live up, I have my vices, heaven is a Hail Mary

wanna know my sins, I can't hide them all

some I have no qualms, some bear my shame, and some I can never admit.

I am prideful, but I'd never see myself less of a sinner than any other

Alcohol and drugs let me have a semblance of the peace I haven't found anywhere else and before you say it, yes I've heard and read, "My yoke is easy and my burden light"

Tell that to someone who has only known pain, not the Everlasting pain, but the type that's ephemeral, it comes and goes, just when you feel like you're happy, the pain sweeps in and brings the desert storm with it

Yes, I know , I've heard, I've seen... doesn't make it any easier.

Here's my religion, I believe In realism, I believe in karma, I believe in good and bad, I believe In God the Higher power, I believe In truth, I believe in my personal moral compass and truth as my North Star. Sorry I don't believe in your "Christianity", my tears though few have made me see differently, some day I may see things your way, and I may not , however the seeds fall, it's result would be it's result. Keep in mind everyone is going to one form of hell or the other in someone else's religion. Buddism, Hinduism, Shintoism.

It might not make any sense to you, but for me, my Creed is to try my possible best at living honestly. If this is the pagan religion then be it so

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Suave
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article, it is really insightful with the poetic lines and all... Kudos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Was aiming at catching a glimpse at a different opinion, a separate idea. I'd still work on more

$ 0.00
3 years ago